Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog.

Do you always find it hard to say NO to people's request?

morgan-bryan-TIFfxjsl6yA-unsplash.jpgsource

Saying No most times comes with the past experiences we individual had. The reality of life will still remains the same. Whether you say No to someone or not, people will still come to request or seek something from you.

Seeing to that, I don't find it hard to say No to people. My saying No will base on the fact that, I don't have or under my rich to offer what the person is requesting for. As an individual too, I also do go to seek help from other people which they give me when they have and can also say No to me when they don't.

Mention reasons why people find it difficult to say NO?

Life comes in different phrases. Seeking for help from someone else is a fact about life. Even if you're the most wealthy and brilliant person in the world, you will till seek or request from someone. To my reasons;

• It is difficult for people to say No because even a wealthy person will need someone to clean his shoes.

• There's a good reward of refusing to say No to people.

• People find it difficult to say No because a soul can come to repentance, life can be restored, hope can be build and prisoner can be release.

• They find it difficult because they know that saying yes will open door opportunity for them

• People find it difficult because sometimes, saying No to people, can close door of success.

• Most people are life changer because of not saying No to someone else.

What was that experience that taught you to say NO?

andy-t-oRhhb0f2Kic-unsplash.jpgsource

This question is the main reason why most people say No. The reason is based on the experience they had in the past.

I render help to a known person to stand back on his feet since 2022 with the some of fifty thousand naira (50,000) and up to now, the person has not refunded the money to me as promised. I only get twenty thousand(20,000) from him and the reminding balance is no way to be found. The annoying part is that the person has not be answering my calls again or even come up to let me know his reasons.

What is your advice for those who still struggles to give NO as an answer?

alena-jarrett-aOm1qcNc6Lw-unsplash.jpgsource

My advice to those who still struggle to give No as an answer is to appluse them and advice them to continue saying yes.

I believe that before a fellow have the boldness to walk up and request help from you. He or she knows

  1. You can help

  2. He trust you

  3. He has full assurance in you

  4. You won't let him down.

Knowing very well that you're the right person or you have the capacity to do but you decide to say No to him, will make him to loose the above-mentioned things in you and next time, he or she may not come again to seek help from you. In order to receive the blessings of rendering help, don't hesitate to say yes when you have. Also, remember the person coming to meet you for anything has confidence in you, assured you can do it, have that trust in you and believe in you he can rise.

I'm inviting my friends @manuelhooka,
@hudamalik20 and @sariana23

      Steem on
Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 last month 

Thank you @ruthjoe

Hello ma'
Yes, you are right, before a person approaches an individual for help it is because that person believes and trusts that you are the perfect person who can render that help, I also like the advise you gave to those who still struggle to say NO, but the problem there is that sometimes those people turn out to be betrayers 🥴

 last month 

That's how some individuals are but not all will have the mind to betrayed a fellow. Thanks for stopping by.

It's my pleasure ma'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48