Sinhala And Tamil New Year Day 🥰💞

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hey My Dear Friends 😍,

I hope you all are having a happy and enjoyable day. On Friday 14th of April, Sri Lankan Sinhalese and Tamil people including me celebrated the New Year. According to our horoscopes, the time when the Sun moves from Pisces to Aries is considered as the Sinhala and Hindu New Year.

IMG_20230415_190942.jpg

This New Year's Eve season can be known as a happy time for even the elderly from kids. Also, during this time, we perform many rituals such as eating food, doing business, and working at the same time in the same auspicious time. This is a very happy opportunity to prepare the sweets in advance and to sit together with everyone during the meal and improve the support of the family.

During the Punya period, we practice qualities like patience and abstinence from food. I remember even when I was a child, my mother used to tell me to get away from all work and relax during Punya period. At that time, cleaning houses, refraining from using money etc. are done traditionally.

IMG_20230415_190831.jpg

During the holy period, milk is left as mentioned in the auspicious time. This time it was to be done wearing strange colored clothes facing south. Everyone thinks it is a good sign if the direction of overflowing milk is in a direction like east. When performing each ritual, the color to be drawn is also given and there is an auspicious time. It is an accepted opinion that when performing the ritual of each year, according to the direction of South, it will bring good results throughout that year and bring wealth to the house.

IMG_20230415_190852.jpg

Most of the rituals I have mentioned here are rituals performed on the 14th of April, the day of the Sinhala New Year. It is customary to eat food after a few hours after the milk rice is finished. There, the milk rice prepared by the mother symbolizes unity by the father, who is the head of the household. You can see my mother prepared kokis, aluva, cakes, milk rice and onion pickles are placed on the table.

Hope you enjoyed reading my today article. I will stop now write this New Year dairy. Have a nice day to you! 🥳❤️


Thank you for giving a time!🎊️✨️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Thank you, @arshani for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI6.2 ( 0.00 % self, 41 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:
    Thank you for sharing how you spent your day with us 😊

Thank you for reviewing my article!

Happy new Year !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47