SEC S8-W4: The mental health of a content creator.steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230325_004842_0000.jpg
Created by canva app.


Assalamualaikum.
This is Shaikh Enamul Islam.
From #Bangladesh.

Hello, my dear, sweet steemain friends. How are you all, my friends, and how is your day in Ramadan? Hope by the mercy of Allah Ta'ala everyone is physically and mentally healthy . Alhamdulillah, I am well my friends. Friends, today I came here to take part in the season8 week-4 engagement challenge and this 4th week I am participating in the Steemit Health communities contest and their theme is really enchanting and that's why I am very excited to share my article to you all about the theme they gave us. Hopefully everyone will be with me so let's get started.

mine.PNGHow do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?mine.PNG

I feel very happy when I create content for Steemit. I feel excited and happy while creating content because then I am going to learn something new. But creating content is not that easy, it requires research, gaining knowledge about it and then curating it and presenting it beautifully. I also try to create good content so that my time is not wasted and I get support for my hard work. I am an active user of this platform and I love to create different types of content every day as you can see from my ID. I create 17 to 20 quality content every week.

png_20230325_005552_0000.png

So my daily posts show how much I love creating content on Steemit. I sometimes feel frustrated when creating content when I have problems with grammatically because I am a little behind in English and at the same time I am very happy that this platform has played an important role in improving my English skills. I've improved a lot now and that's why I'm trying to focus more on my content creation now. And I'm even more happy when I get rewards from the Steemit team for my content So I'm happily continuing my content regularly.

mine.PNGHave you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience.mine.PNG

I used to get more mentally tired in the beginning to make daily posts because at that time my college internship was going on and I faced this problem when I came home to post after maintaining it. But I never missed my posting. Because I felt good to be connected to this platform all the time. And when I was traveling somewhere or had some other important work to do, I felt tired and reduced my number of posts.

20230325_004842_0001.jpg

Although I was less prone to such problems as I stayed at home most of the time. Also, if you look at my weekly active posts, you can see that I feel very good about creating posts. And when I get a bit more time, I try to post more and I put equal efforts in making each of my posts so that I get support from the Steemit team. So I never get tired of making posts but I enjoy it more.

mine.PNGWhat do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?mine.PNG

Thousands of posts are created on this platform every day and there is no guarantee that the Steemit team will provide support in all of them and sometimes the steemit team does not work outside of their rules, for which many users' posts are excluded from support even if they create good content. goes Like I posted atleast 2 to 3 or even 5 quality posts daily and maybe 2 or 3 of them got support and others didn't. Not only does it happen to me, but all users of this platform go through this problem.

20230325_004842_0002.jpg

I have a lot of expectations for some posts and I am very confident that I will get support for this post and at the end of the day if I don't get support for it, I feel very upset. The frustration is even greater when creating that content takes longer than normal. In the last engagement challenge, I posted about 25 to 27 engagements and only 3 of them received full support and for this I was very broken and decided not to participate in the next engagement. But I pulled myself together and started participating again. So this kind of thing happens to me often and I get upset about it sometimes and hesitate to post.

mine.PNGWhat would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?mine.PNG

20230325_004842_0003.jpg

There are some things that every user should keep in mind while creating content which I am presenting below....

Keeping physically healthy and mentally calm:

  • In order to create a content, these two things must be kept first. If the body is healthy you will get an extra energy and your brain must keep calm. Occasionally, my brain gets hot when I create content and I break from creating content and I spend time with my nephew or do other things. And when the brain was calm, I started working again.

Create that content which you feel comfortable:

  • Not all of us are good at everything, so creating regular content on what we are good at will save your time. And make it easy to innovate within your content.Since I am comfortable with creating arts and crafts related content, so I try to keep my content at least one in a day.

Gain thorough knowledge of any content before creating it:

  • Many times we start creating content without acquiring knowledge which wastes our time and reduces the quality of our content. So before creating any content we should gain knowledge about it which will save our time and also increase the value of the content.

I do these things daily in my content creation which helps me create my content and I can easily create my content in less time.

Dear friends, above I try share about this week engagement challenge topic. Hope everyone enjoyed my article and read my article patiently. So friends before finishing my article I invite @goodybest, @solaymann, @m-fdo, @lavanyalakshman @suboohi and @jyoti-thelight for this beautiful contest.

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

IMG_20230115_235754.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings! We invited you to join our community and participate in our weekly contests. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here. Here is new contest link. Please share your participation.

SFS | Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W4 || Fashion & Style Diary Game

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

 last year 

Thank you so much for inviting me. I am creating articles for you to participate in the engagement challenge. Soon I will join Inshaallah. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25