The Husband got Injured; So I went to get Grass for the Goats

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

About two years ago, My husband got injured while doing his job. He was too wreckless at that time never minding what might going to happen next and worked with his grinders, cutting metals to dispose as scrap on the junk yard.

He hurt his right pointer finger near his nail, and scratched his stomach by a broken cutter blade he used in his grinder. I honestly warned her about the dangers lurking in the corners but he never listen till it happened. I knew he was to so much pain because he could not ride his motorcycle at that time because of his injuries. Good thing my mother in law and he himself knows how to take care of wounds but despite the pain he felt, he never stopped working with his junks.

This might look messy but when the scarp metals are sorted and sold, it can be converted into good amount of money.

We used to have a small business in buy and selling metal scraps and other materials but eventually, we lied low because we ran out of money since the husband loaned for a motorcycle which he used to carry the items. That was a great time but then he diverted to farming and we harvested three times now on our cassava and once in corn and hopefully, this year, God will bless us thru our crops so we could help our parents and provide for them as well.

Anyway, at that time, (I'm posting these events from two years ago since I still had these photos in my computer and will probably delete them to make space for new photos), we also borrowed goats from my uncle. The husband was injured so he could not take them to the fields on the other side of our locality so I went to harvest grass to feed them.

It was a sunny and bright morning!

I had with me this dull knife, I had no choice because the father in law said his machetes are gone after his other grand kids borrow and never return.

There were bountiful grass that the goats love on the field but I was not able to get a lot because of my poor tool

My kind mother in law offered me coffee as I got back. Whenever we are at my inlaw's house, my husband would ask his mother to make us all coffee because she makes it better than anyone else

After that, I packed our things on my extra large bag after our sleep over is over then went ahead home. Hubby asked his nephew to take us home. I fed our hungry goats and decided to hang the grass to avoid them spoil it before finishing. It turned to be a great idea at first but after much pulling off of the grass, others fell as well.

That afternoon, the husband just could not rest, he wants to do something while time passes by and even asked me for same coffee.

Perhaps he did it because I often nag about him doing cellphone and not laying eyes on the laundry, lol!

After two weeks, the husband's wound healed and his finger nail went off and was replaced with a new one.

It was very hard for me to see him injured but since then, I think he makes sure of his safety before working on things.

Just a little reminder for everyone, keep safe ad think of the worst to happen before doing things because it might save your lives

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48