Crocheted mini Bikini floral top

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

I had been on and off of my crochet projects recently because there is too much to do in my workplace and I'm already tired when I come home. Not only that but also I got discouraged of my stash for being too few in each color and it's way too dusty in my house to display my yarns and get inspired by just looking at them.

These are just my legs .

Yet a few weeks ago, my hands got inspired in making mini bikinis for my daughters because the husband's side of the family planned on going on the swimming pool and invited us.

My eldest daughter is already 9 years old and is already showing signs of puberty and that is why I thought she needed a bikini bra under her tops to hide whatever it is to hide.

As much as I could, I wanted to be fair to my kids that is why I made two mini bikinis this time so Laling will never feel bad for not having some when it don't take too long to make them.

Here's how:

This is much in of an impromptu project and I loved it because it's small enough to be finished in just hours and I swear I only had a little sleep because I wanted to finish it.

To start with, I took my yarns and selected black to pair with pink and yellow. The combination gives lovely contrast and highlights the flower design that I make.

That Saturday night, the husband went on his duty as a barangay tanod and so I put the kids to bed early and went on doing my thing

Photos taken during the process

At first, I made a slip knot on my yarn, and chained three: then added 7 double crochets and slipped stitch on the third chain I made, secured the knot and casted off. During this time, I made the core with a beige colored yarn which I forgot to mention above.

On the core I attached the pink yarn, and made three chains and then two DC stitch to make a popcorn and chained one before making three DC2g on the next stitch.bi continued until I completed the 8 petals and fastened off.

Well there's no complicated stitch made in this project, in fact I was just making a granny square and attached the three granny squares to make a triangular form; repeated it with the same color and made another two with the yellow yarn.

I attached the three granny squares as I went along and then added a single crochet around the bra but of course I did not forget connecting the two pads and added 100 chains on four edges to tie the bra on the body.

I didn't make any cuts and I worked to minimize the yarn edges I had to fix and just slip stitched on the 100 chains I made in each edge to go back to the pad; and by this, I only had to fix two yarn edges which I used to start and end the edging of my project.

After an hour or maybe two, I finished to project and was very happy with the results.

I did my project on the bed and was very excited to see my kids wear them to the next day. It looked good on them yet they had to wear it under a shirt to protect their skin from the harsh sun while on the pool.

Too bad the daughters were having too much fun to be with me and have a family picture as remembrance of our Wonderful day.



Life is a roller coaster of happiness, excitement and disappointments but despite all that, always have the source of happiness from the people and things that you love!


This will be all for today, thanks you for your never ending support always!

All text and images are mine

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48