Plain Tiger Butterfly | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This time I am coming up with some pics of common butterfly, known as Plain Tiger Butterfly (Danaus chrysippus chrysippus) that lives around my neighbor. I happened to notice this winged insect swinging over vegetation plants. Its existence up here attracted me so badly and I might deal with some shots while it was being calm. Plain tiger butterfly belongs to the family Nymphalidae and of the most recognizable butterflies on this planet.

Butterflies always fascinated me with their color that brilliantly appeared from their wing while the white dots on the front part is adorable to notice. The day I found, it was busy flying here and there over the wild plants. As I was ready with the gear, I started to take some pictures when it was perching on the plant.

This species is relatively common in Indonesia, even sometimes we can find this typical butterfly in the bush, pretty much around the flower garden. Any butterfly, including this kind, tend to visit tiny flowers growing in grassy areas, and sunbathe with wings fully open. The flight is rapid and typically done in a gliding fashion.


_AHW6101.jpg

_AHW6107.jpg

_AHW6109.jpg

_AHW6103.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

ওয়াও এক অসাধারণ টাইগার প্রজাপতির ফটোগ্রাফি করলেন। আমার কাছে প্রজাপতি দেখে ভীষণ ভালো লাগলো। ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো কিন্তু বেশ ভালো লেগেছে।

 2 years ago 

Beautiful butterfly and you photographed it excellently. Great effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64