Centipede on the Tree Leaves | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Soon I arrived at the spot, I happened to notice a centipede was crawling on the leaf. It's actually out my reach, a few meters from the ground. I know that it is one of dangerous animal that I had to anticipate. Centipedes are generally flattened and have a pair of well developed antennae on the head. Some centipedes, such as the house centipede (Scutigera coleoptrata Linnaeus), have long legs and are capable of running rapidly.

It likes to live in damp, cooler places. It’s common to find them under piles of leaves too. While being there, I took a little time to capture this invertebrates species in which I believe, it could be good challenge to take it from the ground as well as my first time finding such a centipede on the leaf and I had to find the right spot to get the photos, but when it noticed me from below, it tried to escape and slowly hid itself under the leaf.

Centipedes (from the New Latin prefix centi-, "hundred", and the Latin word pes, pedis, "foot") are predatory arthropods belonging to the class Chilopoda .... source


_AHW7477.jpg

_AHW7478.jpg

_AHW7472.jpg

_AHW7473.jpg

_AHW7474.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

এটি দেখে আমি ভয় পেয়ে গেলাম ভাই। খুবই ভয়ংকর ভাবে আপনি ছবিগুলো তুলেছেন। ছবি দেখে মনে হচ্ছে এটি খুবই ভয়ংকর একটি প্রাণী।

 2 years ago 

I am very impressed with your moth photography. It's been great. Each and every photograph has been beautifully captured by us. Thank you very much for sharing such beautiful photographs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62