Black Soldier Fly (Hermetia illucens) | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Another fascinating insect that I found around the palm plantation area is Black Soldier Fly. I spotted it was all alone there, resting on decomposed palm fiber, I managed to take some pictures from the very close range. That what I used to do when I find small insects around, a macro lens could help make it look bigger. So, I carefully put a step while aiming the lens toward its face and another part of its body. Black Soldier Fly (Hermetia illucens) belongs to the family Stratiomyidae, in the order Diptera.

I was trying to find macro in my bag and thank to finally find it in my bag pocket since I am currently sticking with a DSLR made me almost forget about smartphone and external macro which I frequently used to shoot little insects in the bush and I am currently not getting myself in taking insect macro , turned out, I am still into it.

This species of big fly can be spotted in bright, sunlight area, resting on nearby structures or vegetation and frequenting flowers of the daisy and carrot families and thankfully it does not bite, so I had nothing to worry about being close to it and not associated with transmitting any diseases.

1664849445919-01.jpeg

1664849839442-01.jpeg

1664849607434-01.jpeg

1664849544886-01.jpeg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

ওয়াও খুব দারুণ মাইক্রো ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন। আপনার তোলা মাইক্রো ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো আমার কাছে অনেক ভালো লেগেছে। আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ খুব চমৎকার একটি পোস্ট আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করলেন।

 2 years ago 

Wonderful. This insect is looking awesome. Also you captured this as very well. I like to see this post. You make a very well photography of this insect. Thanks for sharing this..

 2 years ago 

You have great photography. I like it very much. Your photography rules are beautiful. Moreover, the rules of writing are also very good.

 2 years ago 

Very nice macro photography done. I always love your macro photography. Thanks for sharing with us. Good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86