Beautiful Eyes of Robber Fly | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This is a another robber fly that I found the other day when I was hunting in the wood. It has a small body that made me take the photos with smartphone macro, as it used to come and go, I got to prepare the gear real quick so I could really focus on its head. All I needed to do was to manage to get a couple of shots from distance range before it's really disappeared from my sight.

This insect is also called a predatory insect for it feeds itself with other insects and capable of catching prey in flight. It has stout, spiny legs with two large compound eyes and deserved to be exposed. I just spotted a single robber fly on the dried twig, and it seems to be brave in handling the prey all alone. So, here are my pictures of robber fly that I took a day ago somewhere around the bush near the ditch area.

As I used the extreme macro device, I mainly focus on its half part of its body which was head was my first pick as primary shots. At glance, if we pay closer attention to its act, the reason it stood calmly was kind of a moment of waiting for the prey. It is known as the predatory insect that capable of catching prey while flying. Look at it eyes, they are beautiful, aren't they?


1667122565545-01.jpeg

1667122425419-01.jpeg

1667122636625-01.jpeg

1667122493948-01.jpeg

1667122683367-01.jpeg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Just amazing. Its head is so beautiful 😍.

 2 years ago 

ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো দেখলে হৃদয়ে যেন আনন্দ পাই। এক কথায় জাস্ট অসাধারণ ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন। প্রতিনিয়ত দারুণ সব ফটোগ্রাফি করে থাকেন আপনি। ভালোবাসা রইলো ভাই

 2 years ago 

I'm just speechless to appreciate about the photographs of your own. I'm so much surprised to see all the photographs dear.

 2 years ago 

Is it possible! Really mind-blowing photography. I really fascinated by your photography. Really admirable. Good job brother. Keep it up.

 2 years ago 

As great as the rubber fly is to look at, it's also beautifully photographed.. Great photography and thanks for your always awesome work.

 2 years ago 

wow, it looks so impressive at close range makes the picture really awesome

Those are amazing images. The eyes are stunning and having them in focus with such detail and the rest of the body slightly out of focus makes for a real sweet effect. Amazing patience to work with animals and get such great photos! Well Played!

 2 years ago 

Always your Micro photography is soooooo amazing i like it.

 2 years ago 

The eyes of predatory insects are really beautiful. In a word, its disbelief. And you took good shots. I liked it so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86