You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we make of this? Anything?

in Steem Oasis 🌴27 days ago

That's interesting news. The fact that there has been an update also means that something is happening in the background after all. Which I think is good news.

The abbreviations don't mean much to me. As a companion from the earlier years, you have a better insight.
However, I am surprised at the number of employees. It's not a global corporation, but for that number I would have expected more visible activity overall.

Incidentally, I also noticed that the avatar for @ned disappeared from the Steemit github page somewhat recently, if that means anything.

I think that's strange. Only one person for the entire organisation! I can't really classify that yet either...

Sort:  

I am surprised at the number of employees. It's not a global corporation, but for that number I would have expected more visible activity overall.

One thing that I've noticed on LinkedIn is that a lot of people list themselves as "Steemit bloggers" although they're (presumably) not actually employed by Steemit. I wonder if that dynamic is polluting the website's data on the actual firm... Maybe they're misclassifying "Steemit bloggers" as employees somehow. More questions than answers, unfortunately.

I think that's strange. Only one person for the entire organisation! I can't really classify that yet either...

Agreed, and in reverse, I also always thought it was strange that Ned's avatar stayed there for as long as it did. Even his Twitter profile got scrubbed after the dust-up, but on github they removed all the other ex-Steemit avatars and left his.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13