"We Got Jesus" Original Song Created, Written & Performed by @Verbal-D Beat Produced ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... by Legendary Hip Hop Producer Pete Rock, "Street Dreams" From His Album 'Return Of The SP1200'

Chorus:
I got Jesus, and you got Jesus
We got Jesus, so what we gon' do?(x4)
What we gon' do?
What we gon' do?...

Verse 1:
I'm giving it everything, it really means everything
Wake up every morning, know my purpose, it is a heaven thing
Since the days of Adam and Eve, gotta be planting the seeds
'Member the apple in tree, the havoc it breeds, it will be taken for granted if we

Forget why we were put on this wonderful earth, permanently
Lyrical verses I knitted together in beautiful weather, they represent me
Spiritual inspiration, taken from reading the Bible, the knowledge in me
Glorification/Praise are for God, there's no needing acknowledging me

Just a vessel needing to wrestle literal devils up in the threshold
They tend to move in silence so I gotta keep up the tempo
If I wanna protect my temple, gotta deny what they bring and embezzle
A lot of good dreams and nightmares, live in these streets, no peace for the rebels

Tranquility comes at a cost, like my faith in Christ, Him on the cross
Giving me strength I can take any loss, He is my Rock and I hope to be moss
I know that I came from the dust, sharing the gospel is more than a must
It is devotion that causes commotion and moving emotion tied into trust...

Transition:
Jesus died for all of us
And He died for our lusts
So we could be saved
And the weak could be brave
Watch the evil be slayed by its tusks...(x2)

Chorus:
I got Jesus, and you got Jesus
We got Jesus, so what we gon' do?(x4)
What we gon' do?
What we gon' do?...

videos/ec6a27f9a8799f0eb747fed32a84022f-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Soulful and straight fire 💯💯

you and I both know that soulful sound we all love, appreciate the big compliment, thank you for vibing with me

I'm so speechless,of the sound and of the wonderful content,but much more of the spectacular performance!!!♥️Thank you so so much,for sharing! And I must confess: I have a catchy tune!💯

That makes me smile, thanj you for the amazing reaction. Music is a gift and it speaks for us when we ourselves are speechless. You are very welcome, thank you for watching and listening. What I am excited about next is not my next performance but a possible collaboration with some of the talented musicians on here like you.

Dam 🔥 bars bro just keep getting better

That means a lot coming from you bro. with Tech N9ne being one of our favorite rappers who is technically ridiculous with speed rapping story telling and creative lines, I'm always trying to challenge myself musically and show and improve. Appreciate you for life.

The speed mehn...you're really fire!! I've listened so many times

What a nice comment thank you. Glad I can share a new song with you all for real. It has been too long and I love performing. I still gotta improve for sure.

The switch when you started rapping really got me! 💥 incredible flow, speed and lyrics 🎶 🎤

Haha, thank you very much for the big compliment and for listening. There are some real tongue twisters that challenged me. But it only makes me practice harder.

Wow! Great job my friend, that was fantastic, loved when you started rapping, Boom, so good!! Thanks For sending the Positive Vibes, its much needed these days! 🙏❤️

Thank you so much my friend. You bring me to smile. My next song won't be as fast, I will switch up the tempo and delivery and keep it interesting. Thanks for listening. Yes positivity is always need, especially now, in the moment we are living 💪😎🎼🎹🎶

Thank you for listening raselorkid. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Thank you bro, nothing but love and good vibes over here! 🎧🎼🎶💪😎

Superb 🎶🎤🎧 👌

thank you very much, music is life indeed

Yeah! I have also craziness with music. Waiting for the next ☺

Oh nice I gotta check out your music then. And yes I'll perform a new song again soon

As usual. You did great job my friend! Keep rocking and share positive energy like always!

Thank you very much kpreddy, you're very kind, and indeed I shall keep rocking and flowing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73