Contest: What I do to stay active.

in Steem Wellness3 years ago (edited)
Hello fellow steemians,

I hope you are doing well. Ever since I learnt how to read, I have always been conscious of my health. My health and well-being are among the most essential parts of my life, so I make sure to maintain a healthy lifestyle through several activities.

What I do to stay active and healthy.

1. I eat various foods especially those rich in carbohydrates.

I love eating a lot, and the amazing thing about food is that there are varieties of food with different tastes. Everyday, I make sure I eat foods rich in Carbohydrates because they give me the energy needed to stay active. I eat foods such as rice, pasta, bread, garri (a Nigerian food made from cassava) and more.

2. I drink plenty of fluids.

Nigeria where I live is generally a hot country, so to keep myself hydrated and active at all times, I drink plenty fluids from time to time. I drink mostly water, but sometimes I drink tea, fruit juices and soft drinks.

3. I regularly exercise.

Exercise is a part of my daily routine. I exercise either in the morning or evening depending on how long I workout in each session. Since I don't go to the gym, I workout at home. My workout routine includes pushups, bench dips, crunches and planks. I also play football weekly.

training-home-sporty-man-doing-260nw-1700797540.webp
Source

4. I avoid taking tobacco and excess alcohol.

The use of tobacco contributes to lung cancer and some other diseases associated with breathing which can be fatal. I know this, so I avoid smoking tobacco entirely.
Excess intake of alcohol can damage one's liver and cause other diseases that can be harmful to the body and also cause one to become less active. I want to be active all the time, so I take alcohol occasionally, sometimes once in 1-2 months, and moderately.

5. I sleep 6-9 hours every night.

Sleep is also a very important aspect of my life that I dont joke with. Sleeping is very beneficial to me and I make sure nothing or nobody interferes with my sleep. Sleep keeps me energized, improves my memory, boost my immune system, and does many more things to keep me active.

serene-calm-handsome-young-black-260nw-1455947342.webp
Source
I hope you enjoyed reading about what I do to stay active.

I invite @dboaz, @advokate and @favvy3 to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading, and thank you @fendit for creating this contest.

Sort:  

Nicely done, friend!
Thank you so much for being part of this contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05