Contest #5: talking about my favorite healthy food.

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)

Good morning friends, Hope all is well over there? It's another week and another brand new weekly contest is here am giving my best in this one to make sure I get a good reward. Here we are told to share our best food or drink and how it is been prepared. Interesting right?

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Ok so I will be telling you now what my favorite food is, though it wasn't easy to get to like this food. I always hate it. I don't know maybe it was the way it was prepared.😂 This very food has a lot of proteins in it. and it gives blood in the body. BITTER LEAF is my favorite food. bitter leaf soup prepared and eating with Eba (garri) is the best I can bet on this anytime of the day lol.

RECIPES!
bitter leaf
waterleaf
cryfish
pepper
maggi
stockfish
salt
water.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

METHOD OF PREPARATION

1 firstly, wash and chop your water leaf and bitter leaf, but if you already bought bitter leaf from the market that has been choped and washed you can concentrate on the water leaf. note: the bitter leaf should not have bitter test for you to get the test of the food. but my mum will always prepare her own bitter.

2 put a little water in the pot and add small pepper, salt and maggi, wash and steem your beef meat, fish, stock fish, kpomo (cow skin), put your choped onions. allow to steem for 2 to 3 minutes.

3 After that you can put in the choped water leaf add red oil, allow it to steem for some minute, put your, pepper, maggi, salts and grounded cryfish to test. cover the pot and allow it to steem sparingly. after some minute carry the cooking spoon to star the contents in the pots, and allow to steem again for some minutes.

finally you put your choped and washed bitter leaf, while adding the bitter leaf spread it round the pot then allow it to boil for some minutes depending on the flame or fire. your bitter leaf soup is set. you can serve hot. I always love mind hot with the Eba (garri). this is my entry to this contest. I invite @amplegeologist, @evegrace and @ embassyclassic to participate in the contest.

image.png

image.png

by @obrisgold

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow @obrisgold, you have done very well. Thank you for your participation :)

Thanks for the encouragement am really grateful and happy I did participate.❤️💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04