📢 Contest Announcement #4 : YOUR BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH BY @GRACYAKAN

in Steem Healthcare3 years ago (edited)
Good morning to you all members of this great community I'm happy to meet everyone again in good health.

My heart felt appreciation goes to the @shc-curator , admin and moderators of steemhealthcare community for organizing contest like this for us from time to time for health tips and to keep us busy in this platform, because. There's a popular saying that says " an idle man is a devil's workshop.

MY BAD HABITS FOR HEALTH

SKIPPING BREAKFAST

Most of the time I have tight schedule n the morning ,that is preparing my kids and dropping them in school then move from there to work so eating breakfast look as if it will take much my time to meet up.
For seven years now

THE EFFECTS
skipping of breakfast slow down the system from conserving energy and and store fat.this affect metabolism and ability to concentrate.

HOW TO CHANGE
I try to eat within two hours of waking up and if I can't I put food in lunch pack and eat in the workplace.

FALLING ASLEEP ON THE COUCH OR CHAIR
After a busy day,I use to fall asleep in front of the television on the couch or chair.
For seven years now

THE EFFECTS
It doesn't allow me to have good night rest and it disturb my sleep pattern due to waking up to go to bed and trying to sleep again.

It also cause headache sometimes waking up with the it in the morning

HOW TO CHANGE
A good night rest comes from sleep that is uninterrupted for seven to eight hours, and is in a dark, quiet place.

To get uninterrupted sleep,I turn off the TV and light once I started feeling sleepy and go to bed, and I give myself sometime and talk about the day with my family, listen to low tone music and avoid lying down on the couch.

EATING TOO QUICKLY
Sometimes I don't have time to sit down and have a proper lunch or dinner, so i eat in a hurry.
Since in my higher institution

THE EFFECTS
This can cause acid reflux,bloating and excess gas, and this makes me to have peptic ulcer.

HOW TO CHANGE
I try my best to taste what I'm eating and appreciate the flavours. I find a comfortable place to eat my lunch, and I give myself at least 20 to 30 minutes to enjoy it. To slow down, i chew slowly and pause between mouthfuls.

POOR POSTURE
I slouch sometimes without thinking about it, because it's more comfortable than sitting or standing upright.
Since in my secondary school years

THE EFFECTS
Sitting in a slouched position for more than an hour give me headache, and also makes the head, shoulders and neck muscles to overworked. And this is what causes painful tension headache.

HOW TO CHANGE
I switch my position, lean back and even cross my legs, then switch to sitting in a proper "back-friendly" position – shoulders back, chin tucked in and elbows relaxed at 90 degrees.

NAIL BITING
I do bite my nails repeatedly and i often do it subconsciously in response to stress.
I did this since childhood

IMG_20210615_141531.jpg

THE EFFECTS
Because germs are transferred directly from the mouth to the nails, It causes inflammation and infection to the nail bed as I chew. It damage the nail bed , and can cause recessed gums due to infection from the nails too.

HOW TO CHANGE
I Keep a nail file handy at all times in my purse, beside my bed, in the car and at the office. Every time i get the urge to bite, I file instead.

Thanks for reading through

Cc
@shc-curator
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem

Sort:  

Thanks for the lecture I really appreciate for the knowledge 👍

You are welcome @henryug

@gracyakan is not really easy to eat early , thank God you are fighting it

Yes @ijelady is not easy sometimes you see yourself doing it.

 3 years ago 

Your participation is highly appreciated @gracyakan, continue to publish your quality contents here

Thanks @goodybest I'm not fade up,I enjoy doing so because it's educative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25