Engagement Contest||"Pets in My House"

in Steem of Animals9 days ago

Greetings great steemians!

Am delight to participate in this week contest titled "Pets in my house" held in #steem of animal. Please read through.

How Did You Get The Pet You Currently Have(whether gift adoption or purchase)

Right from childhood am a lover of pets dog precisely. growing up i took special care of all my mum's pet. She had dog, cat. Chicken, and rabbit. But i was always fond of the dog. She noticed how close iam with the dog she gave me one of her puppy wen i got married. I named her (MILLy).

BeautyPlus_20240822175121676_save_1.jpg Milly.

Milly is so fun to be with she is calm and only mean when your intentions are not pure. I trained her to be like that because i mostly received guest so i do want her to be aggressive towards my guest.

BeautyPlus_20240802163943017_save_1.jpg

She recently gave birth to seven beautiful puppies so she is abit over protective of her puppies which made her want to react aggressively but she always listens when i signal her to be calm and be friendly.

How do You Handle Your Pets When You Are Not at Home?

She used to feed twice a day so i make sure i feed her well before going to work then make her dinner after work i also make sure i keep enough water for her as she drinks alot of water during the day. But now she feed three times because she is nursing and her puppies are many. Luckily for me i gave birth and am on leave from my job. So i stay home i make sure i monitor and feed her well so she would have adequate milk supplies for her young puppies.

Tell us About Your Pets when You Interact With Them?

I see dog as the most friendly animal a man can get the are always loyal and calm especially to those that i nice with her.
So this is how i trained her. I make sure she does not take anything that she has not gotten permission to take even if its hers. I appreciate her when she does that by patting her back as she loves this alot. My love is not so huge she is pettied and beautiful so beautiful of that she does not stress me at bath time. She understands everything i say this is because i interact with her regularly since when she was a puppy.

BeautyPlus_20240822175031625_save_1.jpg me and my Milly.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG

I invite @eliany @adilynah @ruthjoe to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 8 days ago 

The photo you share should be in a landscape position, so that the photo is interesting. Thank you for your attention.

Oh thank you i will make sure i do that next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48