Contest|| "My Art My Creativity Week 14

in Steem of Animals9 hours ago

IMG-20240831-WA0016.jpg

It is another lovely weekend with amazing competitions. I missed this particular contest for some weeks now due to my busy work schedule. But it is my pleasure to participate in this week's.

My heartfelt gratitude goes to @shahariar1 and the Steem of Animals for organising this thrilling contest. This week, I want to draw a domestic animal that is commonly seen in my environment. My drawing is hen and I hope you all will appreciate my drawing.

Hen is an adult female chicken that has the capability of laying eggs and it's highly valued for that.

Hen has alot of economic importance in our society but the most common is for consumption. Many people cherishes it for eggs production.

Please watch me how I will start my drawing from nothing to something you would like.

Material used:

•Plain A4 paper
•HB pencil
•Ruler
•Sharpener
•Eraser
•Different coloured pen.

IMG-20240831-WA0023.jpg

Step 1

I started my drawing from the head down to the neck which include the eye, ear, nose and the whole neck. I use my pencil to create the neck feathers 🪶.

IMG-20240831-WA0005.jpg

Step 2

The next step followed with the dorsal part of the hen as shown here and I'm still using pencil for a sketch work.

IMG-20240831-WA0006.jpg

Step 3

The drawing continued to a completion of a whole hen standing on a wall. With this picture, it truly look like what l thought but it just a pencil work.

IMG-20240831-WA0007.jpg

Step 4

There is one hen that moves around my compound that I always admired the colours whenever I gazed at.

IMG-20240831-WA0008.jpg

Step 5

So l started colouring my hen from head to a whole body to look like a cute hen. I use colour pencils and finally coloured pens for an outstanding appearance.

IMG-20240831-WA0022.jpg

Step 6

This is where we need to be very careful because, poor combination of colours can ruin all efforts resulting in failure.

IMG-20240831-WA0013.jpg

Step 7

Looking at this picture, l see that the colours I choose are okay and is giving me the motivation to colour the whole of the body.

IMG-20240831-WA0020.jpg

The last of things l did was to add green grass that depicts an environment.This is very beautiful to my seeing and I believe the same to yours.

IMG-20240831-WA0019.jpg

Drawing is one of the best art as the topic of this contest entails. Using pencil to create a drawing is always very beautiful and captivating. l enjoy participating in this contest because it will help me to learn more in creativity and perfect my drawing skills.

Is my utmost desire to invite @yancar, @dove11 @pandora2010 and @goodybest to look at my art, my creativity and share their entry too.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 3 hours ago 

Greetings @eliany

Thanks so much for your support,l deeply appreciate.

Great work thanks for sharing 👍

 3 hours ago 

Thanks for your commendation.

You are welcome

 6 hours ago 

Hello dear lady.
Thank you for inviting me to see the drawing of the chicken that you admire so much for its beautiful colors.
Success in the contest 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 3 hours ago 

Thanks so much for accepting my invitation and adding a valuable comments to my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48