STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? 40 steem price|| by @udyliciouz 10% goes to steemkids

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210904_162522.jpg
10% of this post payout goes to @steemkidss

Good afternoon my dear friends in steemkids community and fellow kid lovers. It is my pleasure to write my thoughts on what family means to me.

What family means to me

To me, family means those people or someone who loves me unconditionally, those people who will always be with me in times of Joy and sorrow. Family mean those who mourn with me when mourn and those who rejoice with me when I rejoice.

FB_IMG_16307659506830108.jpg

They may be related to me by blood or not. We may live or not live in the same house but as long as we share certain characteristics and believes they are my family.

Can two families be the same?

Until when all fingers are the same that is when I will say yes to the above question. In my own opinion two families never be the same.
Two rich families with the same culture and tradition cannot be the same neither will to poor families with the same culture and tradition be the same even when they share the same religious beliefs. There must always be things that make them different.

Do you currently belong to a family?

IMG_20210801_102247_2.jpg

Yes. I belong to many families. I was born into a family and I am currently married into a family. I have another family where I belong to the are my Christian brothers and sisters.

Is your family the ideal type that you will like to always belong to, or are you just managing it?

FB_IMG_16307659799218772.jpg

Yes, my family is the ideal type of family that I like to belong to.
I answered yes to the above question because my family possess certain qualities like love, unity, understanding, patience, appreciation and respect which make us an ideal family.

What advice can you give to other families that is working for you?

My advice goes this way

  • Always communicate with your family members during when the things are good and when things are not good.
    By communicating we try to tell other members of the family is how we feel. We shouldn't only communicate when we are happy.
  • Be good listeners. Listening to my parents when they correct and advise me help me to grow into a responsible adult and also listening now to my husband when talk about his view and feelings makes us to have fewer problems in the family. So always listen attentively as a child, wife, husband and parents when members of the family tried to express themselves.
  • Spend time with your children and your partner. You can organise to go out on a walk with your family or visit places of interest. This act strengthen family Bond.

IMG_20210904_160142.jpg

IMG_20210904_154523.jpg

Our kids enjoyed spending good time with us. We usually spend time with my kids creating fun and making some buildings with blocks. And my daughter enjoys doing it on her own too.

  • My parent did not keep too many restrictions to us and I see them having success in their parenthood. I don't want to advise anyone to keep too many restrictions to their kids as this will make them feel they are in bondage.

Any other things you will like us to know about family?

Yes to children I am advising them to:

  • Talk to your parents about how you feel. Don't think they know it all. They might not know what you are passing through. Always look for a better time to talk to them about the things that bothers you.
  • Respect your parents at the holy book instruct.

Children be obedient to your parents in Union with the lord, for this is righteous honour your father and your mother. That it may go well with you and you may remain a long time on the Earth.
Ephesians 6 :1 -3 (NWT)

  • Appreciate your parents in what they do for you.
  • Do not compare your parents with your friends parents.

Two married couples and parents

  • Always appreciate your partner and children
  • Do not compare your spouse with others as well as your kids.
  • Learn to appreciate your mate and kids.
  • Be willing to forgive your marriage mate.
  • Love and show respect to your marriage mate and love your kids as well.

I invite you @esthyfashion, @manuelhooks and @fonexsignature to join this contest

Thank you so much @steemkidss for organizing this contest

Thank you for visiting my blog

Special regards
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@eliany

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice entry you got here Sis, you have such an adorable family! Continue sticking to them, and thanks for sharing your opinion about family with us. Continue to be active in our community we really appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thanks so much for your kind words..

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 3 years ago 

Beautiful family you got Sis, thanks for sharing your family ideas with us and for taking part in this contest. We wish you success.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear sis.

 3 years ago 

Wow such a Beautiful family, thanks for sharing your opinion about family with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

You have such a great family.
True, family does not only involve people who are related by blood. It can be anyone who you love dearly and who loves you dearly.
Your entry is very well detailed as informative and all advice has been noted by me.
Thank you

 3 years ago 

My beloved @madilyn02 thank you so much for visiting my blog and appreciating my write up

You're welcome ma, and I wish you success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73