Kids of the world by @udyliciouz

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello dear friends and kid's lovers. I am delighted to take part in this week's kids of the world's contest
organised by our dear @olesia.
I really enjoyed the past edition of this contest and was motivated to participate in this contest and never to miss any edition.

For this week's edition, I will be featuring my daughter Laura.

Laura is my second princess, she is beautiful, so intelligent, smart, powerful and very troublesome.

IMG_20210801_102146_0.jpg

That is me, holding my daughter Laura when she was three months old. As an African baby, a Nigerian precisely, she was beautiful. She was born when her sister was a year and four months old. She loves her sister so much even though she sometimes fight her. Theym love they share supercedes thier fight.

IMG_20210728_181342~2.jpg
See me and Laura staying so late at night.
After sleeping in the afternoon which I was busy with house chores and for her no sleeping at night.

IMG_20210728_181226.jpg

Laura keeps late night, yes that is what she has been doing up till now. She can stay awake for so long without sleeping. The two pictures above was captured by 2am, Laura was still awake.
Has she change? No is the answer. She is still keeping late night and right now that I am typing this post she is still awake and the time now is 11:35 pm. She is here disturbing me and her sister who is sleeping. She has made her sister not to enjoy her sleep by constantly going there to beat, bite and sat on her. Can you imagine that? Now that I am not allowing her to disturb her sister's sleep, she is disturbing me from typing this post.

Apart from troubling her sister and I, she is intelligent, smart and fun to be with.
She can play and laugh a lot.
She has started mopping the floor whenever she finish urinating because she doesn't like wearing diaper. I used to force her to wear diapers but lately I don't force her again except when we are going out or when she is sleeping. She has observed her sister and I mopped the floor and now she is doing the same. She hate sitting on potty, she cries a lot during potty training.

20220705_123716.jpg

See my small madam Laura, she is operating phones, selecting the type of cartoons she want. Yes she is smart and can operate computer too. She knows where to press for the computer to boot.

She has favorite songs and cartoon characters too. You might wonder how old she is. At the moment she is a year and three months. She was two months old when I joined steemit.
A verified steemkids member, unopposed 😄.

I love her so much, though she disturbs me alot but I cant compare that with the joy she brought to my life right from the day I set my eye on her, her arrival day.

Her speech development is wonderful, she started talking when she was 9 months old and has made a lot of improvements day by day. She has not started school at the moment but can sing ABC songs and other familiar rhymes.

She is loved by everyone around her irrespective of the fact that she is troublesome.
She has a beautiful smile too.

Conclusion

I am grateful @olesia for giving me and other participants another opportunity to showcase kids of the world.
I am inviting my friends @patjewell @goodybest and @mesola to participate in this contest

Special mentions
@steemkids
@ngoenyi

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Madam Laura is indeed beautiful! A real cutie pie!(•ิ‿•ิ)
A Steemit baby. Wonderul! I am sure if she is taught by mommy she will be one of the best Steemians before she can join Steemkids.
Enjoy your little princess.
Ps. Thanks for the invite!

 2 years ago 

Thanks si much ma'am gir your kind words and support

 2 years ago 

@udyliciouz 👶🌍🕊️

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much ma'am fir your support , I am grateful

Loading...
 2 years ago 

she is lovely kid @udyliciouz

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear @ghani12

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @udyliciouz, thanks for taking part in this kids of the world contest

You have spoken much about Laura who happens to be your second princess and I see she is very smart most especially as she started talking when she was still 9months and she has developed speech in a fast rate which is pretty cool. Please extend greetings to princess Laura

Your voting manner is at 53% which is not good. Always try to maintain your Manna between 100% to 70% and always endeavor to maintain it within this range

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
8.5
Grade8/10
Verification date:
06-07-22


Period of Club: 1 month:


CASH OUTS| 62.769 STEEM
POWER UPs| 79.307 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Interesting and mesmerising!

At one year and three months, she already knows how to mop the floor when she makes a mess of it and she knows basic rhymes too. Intriguing!

I am so proud of the efforts you and your family have made in helping her grow. Imagine if she continues growing at this pace. Her future is bright.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words and commendations. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30