Food Challengue fo Children week#4|| / 10% payout to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

img_1639753223738.jpg

Good day steemians, I'm so happy to tell everyone what I prepared this morning I'm still @tennison,

firstly when I wake up this morning I did my house chores as usual, brushed my teeth, sweep the compound and watered our small garden. So everyone was hungry and my aunty was very busy, so I decided to cook to go to the market and buy food stuffs for the cooking, when I reached the market I decided to buy Afang, waterleaf, periwinkles, stock fish and many more items.
Why I like Afang soup is because,Afang soup is very nutritious and cost of preparation can be adaptable based on family needs. The ingredients I used to prepare my Afang soup

IMG_20211216_090253_478.jpg

include beef, fish, palm oil, crayfish, pepper, Shaki (cow tripe), waterleaf, okazi leaf, onion, periwinkle salt and some other seasonings.
When I finished I also prepared the Kanda like this, I Boil the Kanda with the diced onions and stock cubes in a very small quantity of water. When done, add the dry fish and cook for about 5 more minutes. Now add the palm oil, crayfish and pepper. Once it starts boiling, add my afang (okazi) leaves, water leaves and periwinkle.Cover the pot and leave to boil for about 10 minutes. – After 10 minutes I add my Afang leaves, leave to simmer for 3 to 5 minutes and then add the water leaves. If using fresh Afang leaves, let it steemed for 3 minutes. – Add salt to taste , simmer for 2 minutes and your Afang Soup is ready..Enjoy.

IMG_20211216_091829_183.jpg

Note:

Afang soup is a tasty, nutritious Nigerian soup, native to the
Efiks/Ibibios (Akwa Ibom & Cross river states). This delicious soup has a slight bitter taste and is usually prepared with a combination of vegetables (Afang leaves and water leaves), assorted seafood/fish, meat and spices . Afang soup is one of the richest and somewhat medicinal vegetable soups of the Efiks/Ibibios in Nigeria. The Igbos’ have a similar soup known as Okazi soup.

Conclusion

The only major difference is that a soup thickener is added to Okazi Soup to increase its viscosity(thickness), but afang soup gets its thickness from the bulk of vegetables used in preparing it. And now I'm enjoying it with my family,
I love Steemit thanks.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello dear your afang soup looks delicious 😋 but it's only verified kids who are permitted to post about food here. Of your between the ages 13-19years then check one of the community's pin post about kids verification and identification in that you will be told what to do in order to be verified. Okay

 3 years ago 

I have summited my verification post

 3 years ago 

Hi I'm verified now

The soup is very good for our body and it looks delicious. Thank you for participating in this challenge. Good job my boy.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47