||Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week1||My dreams in childhood by @rafk.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

Hello,🙌
Greetings to all prospective Members of the steemkids community. I hope you are all doing fine. I am so happy to be participating in this contest season week 1 in steemkids. this post My first ever post in the community , I will make sure I am giving you Nothing but absolutely the best . without hesitation Let me state the theme of this contest: My dreams in childhood. This is a very good theme and i will be saying a lot about it.



Introduction



in life , Every human being desire to be something in their future . Not only do we have childhood dreams , We also have future dreams as adults. But nevertheless , I do enjoy My childhood dreams a lot And I am so happy I am still in track with these dreams . When I was a kid I aspired to be many things in life , I always Have the desire to become an engineer in future. As kids , We all dream big , some aspire to be pilots, Some prefer to be civil engineers . But most often at times They do not pursue this dreams as they get older. reasons being that As we grow older We have a a shape in our carriers and sometimes , we do not pursue our childhood dreams due to a lot of personal issues if I can figure out , financial issues always top the list. While others just develop a much broader and advanced vision. Now let me discuss about my childhood dreams.



My dreams in childhood


Childhood dreams are ideas no one did escape from as a child. i always have broad and wild vision as a child of which i will be speculating the details here. As its often said , curiosity is the mother of invention . I have been a curious being , and I am still as well up to date. curiosity got me wanting to do a lot in life. i grow up in an environment where i was exposed to a lot of things and i always wonder how the things present themself and it's really challenging to me, because some things were absolutely unexplainable at my kinder age. it was all like some sought of a miracle presenting itself. my childhood dreams have always to become an engineer. dreams as they appear often come in many forms. most kids have inborn talents which there grow up to pursue in future.

At my kindergarten age. i use to carry out a lot of activities with things i could find around me, i enrolled in making cars from cartons, designing aeroplanes with bamboos(rafia) and also i made mini project on electrical circuit, and building mud house from the earth. my designs were so unique that it started influencing other kids to do the same thing i was doing at the time. while in junior school, i did the normal basic education system at the time but unlike we have Technology schools for basic education nowadays, it was not the case in early 90s. so when i completed junior school, i was now opportuned to divert to technical education.



Who supported me in my dreams


My parent seeing how industrious i have been in my young age decided to enrolled me into technical education in a middle school when i completed basic education. this was like a dream come true to me but yes, i knew it was just the beginning and i was going to acquire the necessary skill from technical education to fulfill the dreams of become an engineer. So during my stay in middle school, i perform so good in my exams every time and this made my parents proud of their decision and henceforth they gave me more support(financially, material, love, sheltera). till i was done with high school.

At the university, i study mechanical engineering(manufacturing mechanics). it was not an easy but yet worth a journey to complete. this program took me 3 years at the university before completion. my final year project was on the theses: design and manufacture of a bench table drilling machine. this took place in june 2020. and i graduated with a diploma(DEPET I) in mechanical engineering. below is my work on defense day.

On Defense Day

IMG-20220717-WA0009.jpg
Bench table Drilling machine
IMAGE SOURCE

The above machine is used to drill precise holes in metals for further purposes.



Which one of these dreams have i achieved


As stated earlier i aspired to be a mechanical engineer due to the fact that i am so obsessed with engines and do like to toy with them. i will not say i have completely achieved my dreams in life but i rather say i am in processes to achieving this dream. i currently work in a Mechanical workshop and also an engineering teacher at middle and high school, but i still have bigger plan to become a full time engineer. For instance i look forward to obtaining a Masters degree in Mechanical engineering and if possible pursue a PHD in Mechanical engineering. once this is complete, i can enrolled as a full time engineer. so for now i have achieved just 2/5 of my dreams and there is a lot of work to put in and greater effort too.

Which one did i not achieve, What do i think went wrong?


In, life we are all have to face the era of making choices, selecting the best alternative and forgoing the less desired wants. Aside mechanical engineering i was also interested in other fields such as, Building and public works, electrical and power engineering, but i prefer mechanical engineering for reason being that, it tied with my dreams of some day running an automobile workshop, or fabrication workshop, where as for other field of engineering i wouldn't say they were bad or some thing. but rather it was a matter of choice and posible visions for the future. but nevertheless i still create some little time to work in those fields especially electrical and computer engineering but this time as a minor.



CONCLUSION



Humans are bound to dream big and then there is a great task ahead of your dreams, making it come true. most people can dream as much as possible but but the problem is. they do no take action immidiately to achieve their dreams. for instance if you want to live a soft live in your 50s, you have to grind your 20s hard enough. i will conclude by saying my childhood dream and passion is engineering and the most interest thing is i still pursue to dreams till today and possible the nearest future. its often said "dream big, match words with action". i have started seeing the result of my archievement but hope for the best when i have pursue all my dreams and aspiration. hope you enjoy reading my content, i will be publishing more interesting writings in my next post. thank you all for reading with me. I'm inviting @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, and @wyzcekunited to join me in this engagement challenge.

My regards: @rafk

CC: @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your quest for striving and realization of the mechanical engineer dream.

Dreams do come true and for me , my favorite dream future didn't come true .
Best of luck

thanks so much dear. i am not sleeping and i am working toward it.

 2 years ago 

Well dond in achieving that dream of yours! 🤛🏻
Education is for sure the best childhood dream we can have.
You are right, we need to dream big!
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you so much.. ma'am 🙏🏼

 2 years ago 

You are welcome!

My brother, you must be one of the fortunate ones, life doesn't usually go as planned but for you it it did, well we are human and we differ in various ways and our time zones are different, you have succeeded and achieved 2/5 of your dream, what remains is Just little above what you have achieved, with tome the process will definitely come to success.

best of luck
Greetings and blessings
A comment on my engagement post will be appreciated

thank you so much for visiting my post bro. thanks for the encouraging words

You are welcome mate,

Muy buena la redacción amigo muy detallada tu narrativa de cómo te apasionó está área de la ingeniería y me alegra mucho que estés cumpliendo esta meta poco a poco y se que lograrás cumplirlas en su cabalidad, sigue así!

muchas gracias señor. Yo creo y estoy trabajando para estos sueños

Después de leer tu entusiasmo y lo ckaroy convencido de lo que realmente deseas, solo me queda desearte el mayor de los existo en ese camino para seguir creciendo y aprendiendo como ingeniero, se nota que amas lo que haces. Felicitaciones

muchas gracias señor🙏

 2 years ago 

Actually our dream can be actualize if we work hard toward it. I'm so happy for you that you were able to actualize your dream of becoming a mechanical engineering. And hopefully you will archive the remaining once God willing.

I wish you all the best.

Thanks so much my dear. I do appreciate. I ll by God's grace 🙏

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

It is good to note that at the end, you still under Engineering, to me..thats one of your greatest achievement, its a dream Come true situation.

Gradually, other dream of yours will be fulfill.

thank so much sir. i'm grateful.🙏

 2 years ago 

Woow this is great brother. I'm so happy to hear about your childhood dreams which was becoming a mechanical Engineer. This was also my childhood dream

Just like you have said, I love the fact that you followed your childhood dreams and right now you currently work in a mechanical Engineer workshop and you also teach mechanical Engineering in school which is a great achievement and I hope and wish you finally achieved this dream of fully becoming a mechanical Engineer

I wish you all the best and good luck in achieving your dreams brother

 2 years ago 

There is still a long time ahead friend, in which you can work to fulfill your dreams and be a full-time engineer.

You have always been focused on your professional preparation, and this has led you to be a good engineer and now a teacher.

Successes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89