STEEMKIDS CONTEST WEEK 1 : What Does Family mean to you!???

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

IMG_20210101_195112_edit_769583844221628.jpg
Me, my wife and my 2 kids - Omar and Rheem!

For this month of September, I have set myself a goal...

I will make my best to be active in couple of different communities on Steemit and produce some good quality posts as I've always been doing since joining Steemit 4yrs back!

Since the day that I discovered The Steemkids Community from a tweet of the Steemit Team, and as I am myself a family man always spending maximum time with my kids...I am sure I will like this community a lot and will from time to time write up here.

So yes, while browsing around, I saw this interesting contest organized by @steemkidss asking us what does family mean to you!?

Let me share a little bit from my point of view - Happy reading!

IMG_20210514_170048_edit_2465438309654531.jpg
All the nieces and nephews with my mum for her birthday!


What does Family means to me!???

From my point of view...in a single phrase Family = Love Unconditionally!!!

I am myself the smallest of a family of 7 children...yes friends, I have 5 sisters and 1 brother...all elder than me!

We have always been staying together despite all ups and downs...always united and helping each other out whenever it is needed!

IMG_20210711_171425.jpg
My brother, his wife and 2 kids with me for my birthday!


And we are all married with kids...

Now just imagine how big my close family is...we are around 30 in all, closed ones I am talking about...

6 of us have 2 kids while one of my sisters have 3...+ brother in laws + mum (Only dad missing, he passed away in 2008 and one brother in law died in a car accident couple of years back)


Is your family the ideal type you will like to always belong to or are you just managing it?

IMG_20210102_211055.jpg
One of my sisters with her husband and 3 daughters!

I can say that the way my family is...mainly thanks to my dad, he has been the one building this amazing bonding, we are very happy and hope it keeps on being same for the next gen!

Now that he is no more here, it is us the children who needs to keep this legacy on and pass on the message to the new generations...

Well... if they don't keep this up...they will be the ones losing something very precious in life...family!

This is true...not every family is the same...not everyone is lucky as we say...but nothing is impossible and we can build it if we want it!


Advise to other family...

IMG_20201204_184704.jpg
Me and my daughter!

Hmmm kill off EGO...this is the thing that you need to eliminate if you are wishing for a happy family...

Treat everyone the same, support each other, know how to keep secret...and love unconditionally inspite of any shortcomings...

Everyone is not the same...we are all different and we need to understand each other's point of view of life...

IMG_20210523_172036_edit_17090237640099.jpg
Whenever I am very busy at my restaurant, I can count on my family to put hands together and help me out! Here is 4 of my sisters and one brother in law helping me.


Respect...trust...love...support!

IMG_20210102_115820.jpg
We always go out together...the full army! Here is some of my nephews and nieces climbing the pyramid of Mauritius!

The ingredients for a supportive and happy family is something very simple...

And yes...never forget...we are all here for only a moment only...we will all pass away!

I hope you've liked my write up and will support my post!

Stay blessed!

Best Regards!
@progressivechef
chef.jpg

Sort:  

You did a great job in presenting your awesome family, well done. I suggest you improve in your using the markdown. It'll be nice looking if you justify your page.
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Greetings of the day my friend! Thanks so much for your recommendation.
Wish you a wonderful start of the new week ahead!
Stay blessed!

You are welcome

Muy linda familia debe ser muy bonito vivir rodeados de los hermanos ...yo soy hija única . Pero siempre he vivido de amor . Bella tu publicación suerte en el concurso

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the nice compliments my friend! Oh yes, living with so many family members is really special!
Have a great day ahead!

 3 years ago 

This is beautiful! Thank you so much for joining in this contest, we appreciate you views and your participation is noted.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the appreciation! Wish you lots of success ahead!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @progressivechef for taking part in this contest by @steemkidss. You have got such a wonderful family. On your birthday, is that Satoshi Nakamoto cake? Lols. It looks nice. Your nieces and brothers and sisters are all looking great with their families. Your definition of family is just as it should be. Thank you for being part of us. I love your cute kids. Hope they will be signed up and then participate in steemkids community activities?

 3 years ago 

Hello my friend! What a pleasure reading from you! First of all, thanks so much for such nice compliments!

Oh...my surprise birthday cake, my family made a surprise for me that day! They all know how much I love blockchain as I am always talking and encouraging the youngs to join us!

I have been just too busy or may be too lazy recently, that I always forget to create the accounts for Omar and Rheem, my 2 kids! I promise to do it soon and for sure they'll participate in the steemkids community activities!
Thanks again and wish you lots of success ahead!

 3 years ago 

Alright dear. I will be waiting for the kids to sign up do I can verify them.

Hello @progressivechef, absolutely agree with you. Respect, Trust, Love, Support are the four pillars of a happy family.

God bless you all.

 3 years ago 

Absolutely my friend and without those 4 pillars...you can't have a happy family!
Thanks for stopping by and commenting!
Best Regards!

You try very well to show that ur family are in unit despite everyone mistake, It's so nice to have a wonderful family where you call up, to assist you.

 3 years ago (edited)

Family is unconditional love, totally true @progressivechef success in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85