The game dairy ||HOW I SPENT MY INDEPENDENCE DAY🇳🇬 1st OCTOBER 2021|| BY @optimistickome 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog.
Today I will be sharing how I spent my independence in my country NIGERIAToday.
Independence Day is an official national holiday in Nigeria, celebrated on the first of October. It marks Nigeria's proclamation of independence from British rule on 1 October 1960. 🇳🇬


I woke in the morning and prayed to God almighty for bringing us into another new month. I'm so grateful for seeing another new month. After that, I began to prepare okro soup because my son is not going to school today, it is public holiday all over my country. So after cooking, we ate and I decided to celebrate independence day, in my own way.

I bought my son crayon, carbon paper, pencil, eraser e.t.c. to sketch some work. I began to draw this letters, "HAPPY INDEPENDENCE🇳🇬"
it took sometime, but at last I got what I wanted. When I was through with the drawing, I decided to wear green and white clothes, my son wore his own too and he was so excited. The green stand for agriculture and the white stand for unity and peace. So the Nigeria flag is green white green.

I decided to do some costumes on our faces, I used white and green color to makeup our faces. After that, I decided to take snap some pictures with my phone. After that, I went to my church because we are celebrating the independence day. After the wondering service. I came back home quick because my neighbor is having a party right now. I'm so happy because the independence day coupled with the party will be a lit💃

SECTION OF PICTURES


My son is so happy because this month is his birth month and he is looking forward for the celebration, he told me, He can't wait for it and me will be doing bring money for the celebration na🙄🤣 Lol. I pray as he mark his birthday, may the lord grant him more wisdom to excel in Jesus name🙏 Amen.

I pray as we step into a new month and celebrate this day, may the Almighty keep us in good health. May things get better and better in Jesus name.🙏 I'm still proud to be a Nigerian and I celebrate Nigeria today and always. We are stronger together✊ United we stand forever.❤

Device: Infinix hot 10
Category: Independence day
Location: Asaba, Nigeria
Photographer: my sister

SOME OF MY FRIENDS


You can tell with the expression on their faces, they are very happy and we really had some fun and I know you will too.
Thanks for visiting, reading, commenting and upvoting. I love you all.😍😍 Remember to always show love to people around you. Let lead.😘 Always be proud of your country. I'm proud of my country. I represent Nigeria anytime, anyday💯🇳🇬 I'm wishing all Nigerians happy independence day!!!

Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@basky14
@pricelesspresh
@caleb-marvel

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello dear @optimistickome, I see you really enjoyed your country day today. Most importantly the kid is happy so we appreciate you.
Thanks for sharing your diary with us.

Thank you so much🙏@steemkidss

 3 years ago 

I see that you are having a great day.

Yes dear, thank you

@optimistickome
Greetings to you my sister in nigeria... How is nigeria celebrating their day👀👀👀..

Thanks for giving us some updates, but please always take cover in anywhere you are oooh... Much Love to you my dear

Thank you my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47