Hobby Challenge|| Cooking is my hobby🍲 by @optimistickome 10% to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
Hello Everyone, welcome back to my blog again. All thanks to @event-horizon for this great contest and for giving me the opportunity to be able to take part in this contest. Best regards to @steemkidss. COOKING IS MY HOBBY🍜

This is called ADALU in Yoruba

DESCRIBE YOUR HOBBY

As a lovers of food, cooking is my hobby, I'm very concerned about what goes through my stomach. Because a healthy food is a healthy living. I love cooking because it gives me sense of appetite and helps me to learn different delicacies. I can't stay a moment without cooking, that is why people around me named me "THE COOKING CHEF" why some called me "FOODIE" I'm just excited whenever I cook. I love cooking and I like food too. Rice, bean and yam are my favorite. I can cook African dishes and inter-continental dishes too.

COOKING BEAN AND CORN

WHY I LIKE MY HOBBY

There are many reason why I take cooking as an hobby, aside from health benefits. Cooking is also a great way to explore other culture too. When I try making new foods from different cultures, it makes me to find new favorite dishes. It also helps me to regard the culture and the people too. Cooking also gives me a chance to be creative whenever I'm cooking any food. It helps to make me choose what I want to cook, what ingredients that goes into each of my dishes and also the different pattern of my cooking. I love cooking because I don't like eating outside. That is why most time, I have a cooking plan that helps me on what I will like to cook for a week and the ingredients that I need to prepare a yummy food😍🍲🍝🍜 cooking bean and corn together is called "ADALU" in Yoruba, they love this food very much. I just decided to try it out and it came out yummy. It is very sweet. Nobody teach me, I learn it in the Internet

Whenever I spend time in the kitchen, it helps to ease stress from my body. I feel satisfied when I see the end result of my cooking coming out yummy. I like dancing around my kitchen and listening to music when cooking, that helps my cooking to be great because I'm happy. The scent of my dish aroused my neighbors whenever I cooked, They appreciate my cooking and that alone gives me self confident whenever I cook any food. I like cooking because, I cleaned my kitchen once I finished cooking, I don't like leaving dirty dish/plate in my sink. I like my kitchen to be neat always because its a part of health. Because cleanliness is next to godliness. I like cooking because I love using fresh ingredients I bought from the market. I love cooking because I prepare all my dishes in my own pattern of cooking. Cooking is one of the great hobby, anyone can have as a skill because it will makes you to stand out in the crowd. We have different rules attached to cooking too. Most people think cooking is very stressful but I tell you the Truth, once you develop the habit of cooking food. You will see it as a mere work. Dedicate your time in cooking and see how it comes out for you always. Once you make cooking your habit, eating outside won't be part of you anymore. The more you cook, the more you learn new things surrounding cooking each day like how to chop your onion either in square, round/circle pattern e.t.c.

we have different cooking methods, the method that you used in cooking, may not be the one I will use in cooking my own. When I prepare my own meal, I have control over the ingredients that I put in my food when cooking. When I cook by myself, it is less expensive than going out to eat in restaurant. One thing I love about cooking is that, when I have appetite for any food that I haven't cook before, I can just go to the Internet, learn how it is been cooked and served. Then I used the illustration to prepare my own. This is why I told you, cooking helps you to learn new things and most food in different cultures and country without been to the place. Making cooking your hobby will helps you to know how different inter-continental dishes are been prepared and served in a grand Style. Cooking skill helps you to meet nutrition guidelines in your daily nutrition supply. Therefore, I encourage you to teach your children and teenagers how to cook and encourage their cooking skill.

I will like to invite @pricelesspresh @rehma-brown @ladyofpolicy to this contest. Here is the Contest Link

Cc;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@event-horizon

Sort:  

I like your Adalu meal. Look very appetizing. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience and love for cooking in the community, eating is one of the tastiest pleasures out there and if you enjoy it, everything will be tasty.

Thank you so much @steemkidss

The food looks yummy!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47