Soccer ⚽⚽⚽ wednesday with a hard ball and an external instructor, assisting a Steemian

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

image.png

When it comes to soccer, count me in because I will always play no matter how hard the ball is. Yes, this time, we played with a very hard ball or will I say that the ball was over pumped. It was dreaded by most of the ladies we played with. But I can not be afraid of it. I already trained myself to withstand things like that.

Waking up that day, I quickly went through my quiet moment by considering the day's bible text, then freshened up and ensured that there was breakfast for my family.

We had our morning worship together as a family. This is a very important routine for us as a family. It is through this means that we start our day as a family, instructing the kids and equipping them for the day, praying with them and wishing them well.

My son is writing his end of the term exam and he is doing well from his feedbacks after each day. We also wished him well for the day.

I already invited a bike man to come take me to the playground. He came even before we were done. I quickly went with him.

morning training with an external instructor

Coach Wills is an external coach who trains his clients at the shelter afrique Field known as Victor Attah field. He is the foremost trainer that visited my former place of training group and was asked to train me on the very first day I joined that group. Hence, I knew him right from the first day I started my fitness journey as a trainee.

I do meet with him each time we have mega fitness events both in my former place of training and other places. But ever since I started my journey as a trainer, I haven't met him and we hadn't spoken even over the phone.

I was surprised to see a chat from him on my Facebook messenger, asking for my phone number which he said he had misplaced. I quickly gave it to him and waited for his calls but it didn't come. I thought that it was a scammer. I then asked for his own phone number which he delayed in sending to me. In my mind, I concluded that someone might have hacked his Facebook account and is requesting for contacts. But that was when he responded and apologised to me and then sent his own phone number to me. Below is the screenshot of the chat I had with him

Screenshot_2024-07-20-03-55-10-304_com.facebook.orca-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-07-20-03-54-44-418_com.facebook.orca-edit.jpg

We later spoke over the phone and that was when he told me about the mega fitness event that he is planning to host on the last Saturday of this month. He asked if he could come to my own fitness group and invite us for that event. Well, I told him to come this Wednesday.

Before this day of my diary, he requested for my picture for use in the advert of the event. I sent it to him. After the designing, he sent the poster to me with my picture as you can see below

IMG-20240715-WA0091.jpg

image from coach Wills

This shows that I have accepted to attend the event and that I have endorsed the event.

Hence, as agreed, he showed up this Wednesday and happily, my clients were there and we were already having some training before his arrival. I spoke with him and later handed the class over to him to train us for that day.

He took us on aerobics for like 30 minutes. It was fun. At the end of the class, he told the group about his event, we took pictures with him and his banner and promised him that we will help advertise the event. He told us about the ticket to the event that costs a thousand naira which is about 3.5 steem. He gave me 15 pieces to help him sale to those that will like to attend and encourage me to bring them to the field on that day.

IMG_20240717_081319.jpgcoach Wills and I
My clients with the advertIMG_20240717_081056.jpg
IMG_20240717_080935.jpgindividual advert
Training sessionIMG_20240717_074846.jpg
IMG_20240717_073915.jpgcoach Wills in action
Training sessionIMG_20240717_073901.jpg

pictures were taken with my phone but I gave it out to a member to help capture us

He left after we were done and that was by 8am. Then, it was time for football ⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽. We waited for the chairman of my group to bring the football for us. He came after 30 minutes. We were practicing some dance steps from the members before the ball was brought.

I told @kidi40 to arrange the goal posts and pair the group with Another member. They did and I was in the other member's group. We were 7 in each sides and my team wore the yellow jersey again this time. We took pictures before we began playing

PXL_20240717_091147439.jpgPXL_20240717_091134165.jpg
IMG-20240717-WA0102.jpgIMG-20240717-WA0088.jpg

pictures were taken by one of us with her device. Only the one with my selfie was taken by me

We played both first and second half, my team won and it ended 2:0. With this, we created a new record adding up to the previous ones where we had 7:1, 5:1 and 2:1.

Well, we are just playing for fun and we are enjoying it. I encouraged the newest members to join because soccer as become part of our programs for fitness though it is optional for a member to join.

We enjoyed the moment. We sat down for more than an hour, discussing and chatting about the game and other concerns. Most members left but I and few others remained.

Assisting @chichigirl

@chichigirl asked some questions about Steemit because it's been long she stopped writing because she has eye challenge which hasn't allowed her to look at the screen for long. But she told me that she has gone for treatment and that it is better now. I help her sale half of her liquid steem and powered up the remaining half. She was so happy and promised to start writing again

We left the playground by 2pm. Yes, it was by then because we also were charging our devices there. We didn't have electric light because our line was faulty and they were trying to fix it. That was the opportunity we had to charge.

At our junction, we waited again. Yes, we because my husband was in the game that day. We left together. So, we stopped by to have a little chat with a friend by that junction. We spent a little time there before going home.

On getting home, I as usual washed my clothes but soaked the jersey because I was very tired. I couldn't wash them same day. I freshened up, prepared food and we ate along with the kids because they were back before the food was ready.

There was no much activities again if nit to work here on the blog and rest. It was a wonderful day for me and I enjoyed it.

Thank you all for reading through

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for sharing another diary of Wednesday. It appears as Diary of a Soccer Star. The advertisement banner of the special event is really impressive. I pray God for the good health of your family and team members.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your encouraging and appreciative comment. You always inspire me with your comments and I truly appreciate them.

It appears as Diary of a Soccer Star

Really? But I am just a soccer student. I am still learning. Meanwhile, thank you for the compliment

The advertisement banner of the special event is really impressive

Yes, very well. I pray for a favourable weather that day.

I pray God for the good health of your family and team members.

I truly appreciate your prayers. I say AMEN to your prayers. I also pray the same for you and your family. Thank you so very much dear friend. I appreciate

 2 months ago 

My pleasure 🙏🏾

You are very great, even though the ball is very hard it doesn't matter, you are not afraid of the hard ball.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83