What does family mean to you?||contest

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

FB_IMG_1630670303575.jpg

Hello greetings beautiful family of @steemkidss and the future generation lovers, oh how I love this community that has everything to do with kids.
Thank you for this great contest where we have to express ourselves about how we know and feel about family and here we go;

FB_IMG_1630670096785.jpg

What does family mean to you?

family means a group of people united in love, happiness and togetherness.

To me, they are three groups which make a family;
√The family that is united by blood.
√The family that is united by friendship
√The family that is united in Christ or by religion.

Family does not necessarily mean the people you are related to my blood e.g sisters and brothers because they are some friends that we meet and they become family to us or the children we adopt and they become part of our family.
So basically family is where love, laughter and happiness resides.

A family that is not united in love is not a family because they are usually involved in hatred and wrangles which make them separate.

Can 2 families be the same?
2 families can never be the same in any way because people were brought up with different beliefs and traditions.
Families bring children in so many different ways and the values that the children are taught is what they grow up believing.

Do you currently belong to a family?
Yes, I do belong to a family that gave birth to me(that is my parents) and I do have a family of my own that I am responsible for.
My family consist of 4people.that is me, my husband and our 2awesome children.

I am glad that I do have a family because they are the best blessing that has ever happened to me and it fills me with so much joy, love, they are my strength and the reason I keep going every day.

Is your family the perfect type you will wish to always belong to or are you only managing it?
The family where I come from is the ideal type that even if I had to choose in the next life to be in ,I would still choose it.
It is the best thing abd people that has ever happened to me and as for the family that I am responsible for as a mother and a wife,I would still choose them.

I am a young mother who is still learning and teaching my children what's best and creating the fily full of love for God, happiness, love, respect and peace.
So I believe that my family is and will always be the best a d ideal type that I would choose over any other and proud to belong to.

Can you improve your family?
The family where I come from,I can't improve it because its in my parents hands but can only help my parents and siblings financially BUT I can improve my family by doing the following;
•Putting God first before any other thing.
•Respecting other people no matter who
•Teaching my children the right morals.
•letting love be the center of my family that no matter the fights, disagreements and other misunderstandings, we always choose forgiveness hence love stands.
•making does and donts of the family.these always help with the bringing up of children.

What advice can you give to other families that that is working for you?
To always put God first and never at one time live thinking that they can do without the grace if God.
• To always cherish the family they got .spend time together, laugh and create unforgettable moment.
•To choose love and peace.
•To always forgive one another despite what the person has done to you.
•To teach children the best values and how to deal with each situations that comes because they will not always be around their parents.

Anything else you'd like us to know about family.
Family is the greatest blessing anyone can have.we should always spend more time with our family when we still can, create wonderful memories, laugh, forgive, pray together.
Most importantly we should cherish family because we can only have it once.

I would like to invite @jemimahkhamati, yvohonne21 and @sheillablessed to take part in this contest.

Thanks to @steemkidss, @ngoenyi and the whole community at large for giving us a platform to share everything that has to do with the people we cherish.

Stay safe
@mariez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We sincerely appreciate your entry into this contest. Your entry has been acknowledged.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83