#CLUB1000 | kids-health contest #4| My child's favorite healthy snacks by @lolitsmaryam | 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

CONTEST.png

Hello everyone! Hope you all are going well. I would like to thank @eliany for organizing this interesting and fun contest regarding kids' health. It is indeed important that we provide our children with healthy and nutritious food for their physical and mental well-being.

So, in this post, I will be sharing some of the healthy snacks I give to my two and a half year old daughter. I hope you enjoy my post and gain ideas from it. :)

1) Healthy Crepe

To make this healthy snack, you need 1 mashed banana, 1 egg, 2 tbsp whole wheat flour, 3 tbsp milk and a pinch of cinnamon powder.
Screenshot_20211203-120338_Gallery.jpg

Mix all these ingredients to make a batter and then pour it in a hot pan greased with 1 tbsp of clarified butter. Cook each side for 3 minutes and your crepe is ready.
Screenshot_20211203-120348_Gallery.jpg

I like to cut the entire crepe into long strips and drizzle honey over it for sweetness. I serve it to my daughter telling her these are sweet noodles (since she loves pasta). The shape also makes it easy for her to feed herself as I have been focusing on making her eat her food independently. For older kids, you can apply a generous layer of chocolate spread, honey, jam or cream cheese for extra flavor and serve it to them by rolling it into shape of a burrito.
Screenshot_20211203-120406_Gallery.jpg

My daughter really enjoys eating this snack as it tastes good and is easier for her eat it as well. I also like making it for her because not only it is really easy to make but it is also very healthy for kids as it contains the basic and most important nutrients such as protein, carbs, fiber and vitamins; making it a complete and balanced meal.

2) Apple with Peanut Butter

This is another great snack that my daughter like eating. I simply give her a bowl of sliced apples to eat with a tablespoon of peanut butter as a dip.
Screenshot_20211203-120455_Instagram.jpg

My daughter finds it fun to eat this snack while watching TV and I like giving it to her as it requires no cooking and is very nutritious. You might have heard of the famous phrase about apples that "An apple a day keeps the doctor away'' which indicates the great health benefits of eating apples. Peanut Butter, on the other hand is a great source of protein so this makes for a really healthy snacking options.

3) Steamed/Boiled Veggies

I never knew my daughter liked vegetables until one time I cooked steamed vegetables for myself as a diet meal. I noticed that she would come to me and eat carrots and peas off of my plate. So now I've started serving her a bowl of boiled carrots, potatoes and peas seasoned with a pinch of salt and pepper for a nice flavor.
Screenshot_20211203-120412_Gallery.jpg

This is again, a really easy snack for me to prepare and for my daughter to just pick up from the plate and eat. In addition to that, we all know how veggies are not only good for adults as they are low in calories but also for kids as they contain many vitamins and anti-oxidants, are rich in fiber and provide abundant energy.

4) Cucumber

I think this is one vegetable that not only kids but also adults love to eat in it raw form. In my country, we usually serve cucumbers as salad to eat with the main course. I like to simply cut the cucumber into long pieces, season with a dash spicy flavoring and serve it to my daughter.
Screenshot_20211203-120343_Gallery.jpg

I love serving it as a snack because it is the most hassle free, cheap and easily available vegetable. Not to forget the many great vitamins and minerals it contains including high water content, making it a perfect summer snack.

So, these are some of the snacks my daughter really loves eating, however, I would like to mention that my daughter, like other children, also loves eating unhealthy snacks such as chocolates, candies, chips, biscuits etc. But, I try my best to incorporate these healthy snacks into her diet daily so that she remains healthy and fit.

Thank you for reading my post! :)
I now invite you all and @kunwal , @umme.hani and @uzma4882 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Wow! Apple with peanut butter...? I've never heard or tasted such a thing, this is actually my first time. Right now I can't even imagine the taste hahaha, I guess one day I'll try the mixture 🙂

 3 years ago 

Oh really? It's a great combination. In fact, you will find many desserts on YouTube made of apple and peanut butter. Try it once, you'll like it I'm sure. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating, your entry is noted

 3 years ago 

You're welcome and thank you!

 3 years ago 

This is so delicious. What a sublime enjoyment. I must give it a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48