Steemkids Community Word Definition Contest Series wk1|| What does family mean to you? by Karupanocitizen

Greetings my dear friends at Steemkidss, it is a real pleasure and honor for me to join this beautiful community by making my debut as a blogger writing for this wonderful contest: WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU?, which I like much talk but I consider essential for the spiritual development of any human being.

Portada steemkids.jpg

Sep Izq Steem Kids.png

Me and my family

I was born in the city of Chacao in Venezuela, but most of my life I lived in Carúpano, a city in the east of the country, full of beautiful beaches and lots of suns, that's where my mother was born, although her family is from Anaco, where I currently reside. My father was born in Margarita, he has a good part of his family there, but right now he lives in Cumaná. This taught me that our family does not belong to a specific place, but is scattered everywhere, the ties that unite us are not geographical, but love.

from left to right: my brother, my sister and I, my mom in the center

I am the middle child, I have an older brother for three years, César Augusto, humble, supportive, and very sentimental (although not apparent), my younger sister is a year younger than me, her name is Iliuska del Valle, she is from a strong character, hard-working and very determined, my mother has already died for two years and my 75-year-old father lives for a while with my brother and another with my sister.

Seventeen years ago I had the joy of marrying my beautiful wife @alanasteemit, with whom I had three beautiful children: Juan Pedro (@ricardomonterrey), Samuel Alejandro (@samuelsteemit), and Carlos Javier, just like me, they are diagnosed with Hyperactivity Syndrome with Attention Deficit, so my wife has not had anything easy with us.

Sep Der Steem Kids.png

The same family, different personalities

Having been raised by the same person, under the same scheme of values and customs does not necessarily imply that we are the same when it comes to a proceeding, I, for example, tend to be risky, energetic, and very active, my decisions are quick and I tend to put a lot of energy in what I do, my older brother tends to be much more relaxed, he likes to live life with little or no change and cannot bear to face what he does not know. On the other hand, my younger sister is highly structured, sometimes she sins skeptical and gets upset when things escape her control, in short, we are three different personalities, despite having the same upbringing.

Diseño sin título.jpgOn the left my two brothers and I, on the right my three children, Samuel, Carlitos and Juan Pedro from left to right

On the other hand, my children also show very particular characteristics, so they are all different from each other. The oldest of them Juan Pedro has a character very similar to his uncle César, although he is constantly moving and thinking, he is very relaxed when doing and seeing things, he also hates noise so he is very quiet, my son Samuel tends to be very talkative and active (although adolescence is calming him down a bit), while my youngest son, seven years old, is all an explosion of energy, screaming, jumping and playing all day, It never stops and ends up exhausting me and his mom.

Sep Izq Steem Kids.png

My reason for being and my strength

We all need a reason to move forward, we need dreams, goals, projects, we want to develop and grow as human beings, that's very good! But I consider that we are also responsible for leaving a legacy, breaking the limitations with which we were raised. our parents and offer our children opportunities to be the best possible people, I do not mean material goods, I mean values, perception of what happens in the world, including spiritual development, generosity, solidarity, and understanding of his relationship with the whole, represented by humanity.

Diseño sin título (1).jpgMany beautiful moments to always keep in mind!

Since I got married, I not only acquired a commitment to my wife and my future children, but I also gained a reason to build that legacy I was talking about, my family has become my greatest source of inspiration, strength, and above all of learning. For them, I have had to reinvent myself a thousand times, identify and correct my mistakes, think more about what is best for everyone, rather than just what is good for me. My family has become the beacon that allows me to always come to fruition when the storms of life cloud my understanding and take me away from happiness.

Sep Der Steem Kids.png

My family, my pride

My pretty wife and me!

The most beautiful thing I can count on in my life is with my family, I have a very intelligent and beautiful wife, she has not only been my life partner, but also my studies, we have been boyfriends, confidants, co-workers, partners, friends (and enemies sometimes ha ha ha), the best thing is not only done we continue to be all of the above, but every day we learn new ways of relating.

Juan Pedro and our cat maou!

My son Juan Pedro is an extremely analytical boy, even skeptical, he is very supportive and protective of his brothers, he likes to think things through carefully, make decisions without rushing, and even if he does not show it, he is very sentimental. He likes animals, learning (of course, only what interests him xD) and radiates a serenity that I would like to have.

Samuel on his 14th birthday

My second son Samuel is very conciliatory; I think that in the future he should be a diplomat. He always intervenes to solve the problems of the family with patience and tranquility, he is very attentive and detailed with his mother, also with me. He is a hopeless romantic, (he's still in love with a seven-year-old fellow student that he doesn't see). He has a very gentle and cheerful character.

Carlitos and our dog "bear" (when he was a puppy)!

The youngest of my gentlemen, Carlos Javier, is like the sun. He has so much energy and heat that just by standing near him you can feel it, he has a strong spirit, despite being very loving (he does show it), despite his young age he does not tolerate injustice and questions things that Sometimes it surprises me, like, for example, why we have to kill chickens or cows to eat if they sure suffer because of that (after that I can't eat a good steak without feeling remorse.

Sep Izq Steem Kids.png

I am sure that you who are reading this publication feel the same way that I am proud and happy of the family you have, if not, you just have to look at them not through what you think they should be, but through what they truly are. They are, each one has, in their way, their light, as well as particular characteristics that not only make them unique and special but also important.

We must cultivate in ourselves and our children and family respect for the individualities of the members of our families, values such as honesty, tolerance, spirituality, first of all, solidarity, kindness, and above all love, is the only way to build a society and a beautiful world that we can leave as a legacy for future generations.

Thank you very much @Steemkidss and @psicoparedes for organizing such a beauty contest and allowing me to participate in it.

We keep reading!

Banner Steemkids.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have such an adorable family, thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you success.

Thank you very much for your very nice comment and for your warm welcome @peachyladiva, for my reason of joy and pride to be able to present my family, greetings from Venezuela :D

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Y construimos una familia sin saber que lo estábamos haciendo y cuando veo a mis hijos alrededor me doy cuenta que el tiempo pasa volando y que hay que disfrutarlos antes de que se vayan a construir sus familias. Te amo 😍 @karupanocitizen, eres un excelente compañero de vida.

Así , mismo es mi amor. Yo también te amo mucho, no he podido contar con mejor compañía para este hermoso viaje.

😍❤️😘🥰

You have a lovely family despite challenges. Your work arrangements are superb, so catchy

Yes, sometimes dealing with three boys is difficult, however it is a very nice job to do, I really like the personalities of each one of them. Thank you very much @meymeyshops, I am very happy that you liked it, that you have a beautiful week.

 3 years ago 

esta bonita su familia y muy bonito su post señor.

Muchas gracias amiguito @elyayo, me gusta mucho tu constancia y la manera como estás creciendo dentro de la plataforma, cualquier cosa que necesites no dudes en preguntar.

Saludos y cuídate mucho!

 3 years ago 

image.png
Hi @karupanocitizen!
Thank you very much for being part of Steemkids Community and for contributing your quality publications in this space dedicated especially for you.
I invite you to participate in each of our initiatives that are set, I also invite you to join the @steemkidss curation trail and I invite you to delegate your steem power with us so that together we can grow and be part of your growth in steemit.
I wish you a happy day.

image.png

Articles pinned:

image.png

Thank you very much @steemkidss team for your invitation, I will soon be publishing more and better content with our children in mind, as well as supporting the beautiful work they do through the delegation.

For now, as you can see below, I am already part of the project curation path, in fact I did it the same day as my first post within the community.

Once again, thank you very much for such a kind reception within this lovely community, greetings and have a beautiful day.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13