Contest On Steemgrowth Week #8 : Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello friends,
It is another beautiful week and i am glad to be before this great community to participate in this regular power up weekly contest.

Before I begin, I'll love to extend my greetings to the hard-working members and MODs of this community, I assure you all that our work is not invain.

This contest aims at encouraging users to engage in power up and also engage in the posts of one another.
Join me as I begin

YOUR POWER UP AMOUNT FOR THE WEEK, INCLUDING THE SCREENSHOT OF YOUR POWERUP.

Power up is an act that the steemit team is fully in support, as it shows how interested a person is in the growth of steemit.

As always, no matter how little our power up is for the week, it is still appreciated as there's always room for improvement.

One thing I believe is that little drops of water makes a mighty ocean, this means that irrespective of how little our power up is, it is still accepted as it is contributing to the growth of steemit.

Although my powerup this week is not great but it is better than that if the previous week.

Screenshot_20220718-154552.png

As seen above, I made a total power up of 57.650 steems in the last 7days, and I am happy I did, and I hope this increases by next week.


INCREASE THE PERCENTAGE OF YOUR VOTING CSI BY UPVOTING YOUR FELLOW USERS. TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF YOUR VOTING CSI AS AT THE TIME OF YOUR ENTRY. HOW MANY UPVOTES DID YOU MAKE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS?

As it is already known, voting csi which means voting community support index is a mechanism on steemit that helps to show how a steemian support others with upvote on steemit.

This implies that a steemian with a high voting csi has been supporting others well with upvotes and a steemian with a low voting csi have not been supportive in terms of votes.

And steemians with higher voting csi tends to get more support from the curators when compared with those with a lower voting csi.

Screenshot_20220718-160427.png

I feel I am doing well when it comes to upvoting the posts of others, as I want all to grow on the platform.

As shown above, I have a voting CSI of 33.0 and this is considerably high, although I reduced the rate at which I upvote others so that my account can be fully recharged.

I have a self upvote of 0.39% and this is because I joined some curation trail that also voted on my post

In the past 7days, I have upvoted a total of 228 account with a total upvote of 342, and this is considerably good.


WHY DID YOU POWER UP AND WHAT DO YOU STAND TO GAIN WHEN YOU POWER UP.

There are numerous reasons why individuals power up their steems here on steemit.

Many power up all for the sake of saving for the future while some power up to build a strong account and some power up to support steem growth.

As for me, there are numerous reasons why I power up and some of them are explained below

one reason I engage in power ups is to boost steem economy.
Although I know that my power up has little or no effect on stabilizing steem economy but I believe that when combined to that of others, we can help boost steem economy.

Another reason I power up is to earn passively from delegation reward.

It is not new on this community that every delegator receives weekly delegation reward, and the more your delegation, the higher your rewards.

So I plan to have a high steem power so that I can have more to delegate.

To build a strong account is one reason most people engage in power ups. It is also one of the numerous reasons I power up.
I want to build a strong account so that I can easily support others and help them grow very well on the chain

One more reason I power up is that I want to inculcate the habit of saving in myself.
As a youth, it is very important that I learn how to save.
Looking at the activities of my fellow youth, I will be forced to engage in extravagant spending.

And Inorder to avoid this, I decided to make more power up.
Source


HOW ACTIVE WERE YOU LAST 7 DAYS. THE TOTAL NUMBER OF POSTS YOU MADE, UPLOAD THE SCREENSHOTS OF AT LEAST 5 QUALITY COMMENTS YOU MADE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS, THE 5 DIFFERENT USERS YOU COMMENTED ON THEIR POSTS AND THE 5 DIFFERENT COMMUNITIES YOU MADE THE COMMENTS ON.

Screenshot_20220718-154620.png

As shown above, I have 4 active posts of which I know is not so encouraging but I believe that 4post of high quality is better than 7posts with low quality.

I also believe that by next week, the number of my active posts will increase, at least 7active posts

One of the factors that keeps steemit going and interesting is the interaction we have with one another as steemians.
Whenever anyone is down, the other encourages him/her to keep pushing.

For this reason, the steemit team has taken special interest in rewarding steemians that engage with the other, as this will help us become one big family.

Shown below is the screenshot of the comments I have made on users post on steemit and on different communities.


Screenshot_20220718-203223.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #goodybest in steem4nigeria and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220718-211519.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #daprado1999 in businessactivity and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220718-210629.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #mato445 in steem-database and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220718-205631.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #lordchuddy in Tron-fan-club and here's the link to the comment

Screenshot_20220718-204055.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #hayleydemu in campus connect and here's the link to the comment

YOUR BIGGEST CHALLENGE YOU ENCOUNTERED LAST WEEK AND YOUR MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE PERIOD. WHAT DID YOU LEARN?

This week, I had a different Challenge which reduced the number of my active posts.

I lost the zeal to make quality post as there was a lack of SBD printing, plus the reduce in price of steem.

Another Challenge I had is that my friends who motivates me to continue making quality post are all on powerdown, they said they want to take a break.

All of these put together is the Challenge I faced this week which reduced my activities.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT

This week, I have learnt not to draw strength from a particular set of people, I have learnt to relate with more people on steemit as this will help me progress faster.

I have also come to believe that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, because by the time my friends will return again, I would have become known on steemit.

CONCLUSION

Irrespective of the Challenges we encountered as the week passed, we should always endeavor to make a review of our activities as it helps us identify where we should improve and how to go about it.

I appreciate @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @nadiaturrina
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88