Writing Contest : One Good Turn Deserves Another by @joymm

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

10% Payout To @steemkidss

Warm greetings family, How are you doing today.. Hope you are doing fine? I believe you have been good. I am so excited and delighted to participate in this contest and want to specially thank @goodybest for organizing this contest for the kids. Below here is my story.. hope u will have a great time reading.😊

"One Good Turn Deserves Another"

It was on a Saturday morning, I was preparing to go visit my uncle who stays at Benin. Soon, I was done and I got to the motor park early inorder to catch up with the first bus. Soonest, our bus was filled up and we zoomed off.

After some hours, the driver stopped the vehicle and everybody evacuated from the vehicle either to get food, snacks or refreshments for themselves. I stood by the side of the vehicle waiting for the passengers to finish their purchase, I saw one of the passengers standing and glancing at a newspaper, not knowing that his wallet has mistakenly fallen from his pocket.

I have been observing this man for sometime and he wasn't even aware of what happened. I walked up to the man and said to him "excuse me sir, your wallet has fallen off from your pocket". I picked it up and gave it to him. He looked at me and said"Thank you".

Shortly, all the passengers entered the vehicle and we continued our journey, it was not up to 5 minutes we left, a woman in the vehicle raised an alarm, saying she has lost her wallet, and that someone in the vehicle picked it. She pointed at me and said that she saw me picked up something on the floor but she can't remember vividly what I picked. She began to drag me and told me to bring the wallet. I was dumbfounded and confused at the same time. I began to shed tears.

In the midst of the commotion, the man whom I helped looked back and saw me in tears, he came towards me and he began to shout at them that no one should point accusing fingers on me. They were suprised and they asked him how he knew me since we aren't related.

The man narrated to them how I saw his purse that contained all the money he was traveling with and returned it back to him, that if I could not remove dime from his purse and returned all back to him, how then could I possibly take the woman's purse? Before we could know what was happening, the woman saw the purse in her travel bag. She began to feel sorry and guilty for what happened. So the man smiled and parted me and said "ONE GOOD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER."

LESSONS TO LEARN

• If we act well, we will be regarded well.
• The kind ones never goes unrewarded.
• If we do good, we will be repaid with good, but if we do bad, we will paid with bad too. Just like a proverb says, " Whatever you sow you shall reap".
Thanks for reading 🤗

I gladly invite @chiomzy810 @juzkid @wizzyboy3 to take part therein.

Cc;
@steemkidss
@goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That's certain what one reaps, he sows. I love your entry dear. Keep up

 2 years ago 

Thanks 😊 I appreciate

Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

The story is good dear, am surprised you didn't add any picture, all posts must have a picture dear.

 2 years ago 

Truly, one good turn deserves another.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear..

 2 years ago 

Hello @joymm thanks for taking part in this contest and sharing your true life story with us here. May God reward the man for saving you from that kind of humiliation. Continue to be active we appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the compliment ma'am

What ever a person sow, that what he or she will reap, and if you show kindness to someone, kindness will locate you

 2 years ago 

Yes.. surely
Thats the law of karma

👍

 2 years ago 

Yes it's like law of repercussion, that's why we need to be good always

 2 years ago 

Yes ma.. it's always good to be good

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @ubongudofot
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86