A story of my childhood

I like to tell you my personal story or experience. I am from a small family but large family relations. I was brought up by my parents and grew up in the family respectively. I like eating many foods like rice and stew, white soup and banana meal since from my childhood.

Gone are the days I used to be angered whenever my mother told me to go and buy some food stuffs in the community market, because I was scared of people to see me. One day, mummy sent me to buy water leaves and goat meat in the market. I didn’t like going to the market, but because I am the eldest she likes sending me.

Mummy gave me a bag with money inside to buy the two items in the market. On my way to market I saw my classmates and friends on the road side playing football game. Though I didn’t like football game much but I joined them playing. Forgetting what I was sent.

IMG-20230713-WA0029.jpg
Source

When I played and got satisfied I realized that I was sent to buy some food items in the market. I immediately ran out of the play ground, I picked up my bag and ran straight to the market. On reaching the market, I first locate the area in which meat of different types are sold and found many suppliers of meat.

I quickly stood in front of a woman demanded for goat meat, the woman asked me of the amount of money I wanted to buy and I told her N150. The woman cut the meat into pieces and wrap it on the traditional local wrapping leave and use robe to tight it. She asked me for the money and I put my hands inside the bag to remove the money in which my mother put for me and to my greatest surprised I found not.

I begin to search for it and now I remembered that I drop my bag to play football ball . I quickly ran to the playground perhaps I will see the money, but I found it not. I found no one on the play ground, my friends has all gone. I began to cry for help but no one could help, thinking if to returned home and what I will tell my mother as I reached home.

One woman saw me weeping, she called me ‘Akpan' and asked me what was wrong. I told the woman and she walked me home. When reaching house, she called on my mother and told my mother to forgive me. Mummy asked me what happened and I told her everything that happened.

Then my mother told me I forgive you for telling the truth. Don’t do it again like that next time. When I sent you an errand don’t wait on the way for another thing until you finished the course I sent you.

Moral lessons for Kids

On the story, I learnt that it is good to focus on an errand or any pursuit to achieve success.
I learnt that it is not good to derail to something else.
I learnt that it is good to always tell the truth to be set free.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend

Verify yourself in steem kids & parents please follow the community guidelines. I hope you understand.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest
Make sure you power up when your reward drop to Join club 5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48