WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU? BY @gracyakan

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello kids lovers!

It's my pleasure to be here in this amazing community and also a nice opportunity for me to join this contest about family because we are all from a family. Thanks to admin and moderators of this Community for organizing contest like this to keep us active in the community, at this point I said welldone and continue with the fine work.

WHAT DOES FAMILY MEANS TO ME

First of all I will start by definition of family, family is I a group of persons who are related by blood.

In a family we are opportuned to have everyone around us, so I see it as a privilage from the almighty God who started family as such i have to love and cherish that privilage. even when a family member makes a mistake he/she is corrected with love and move on, this makes the family to be united and the family bond will be stronger.

Family should be the type that love and support each other always. each member of the family has something to contribute to the unity of the family, starting from the head of the family who is the father to the children, they must all devote themselves to make their family life happy and the one that other people will yearn to belong.

A person can have many family outside his/her blood. Like me I have three family which are :

  • My originated family which consists of my father, mother and my sibblings.
    This is my primary family, without them I would have been nothing, they have tolerance, prayer, support, love, patience, endurance, faith, encouragement and gives correction also give one another freely and forget. After God I love them dearly, My family means everything to me.

img_1630639725625.jpg
My origin, my family

  • My second family is the one that the bible said that a child will leave his parents and bond with another person to become one. This is made up of my husband,me and my kids.
    This is my own family I love, cherish and heart ❤️them so dearly, they means the world to me if anything happens to them is like someone toching my eyeball, after God is them too,they means my life and everything on earth to me.

img_1630640461773.jpg
My own lovely family

  • My third family is my husband family which consists of father in-law, mother in-law, brother and sister in-law, I love them too, they means a lot to me.

Another important family I have is those that we belong in the same organization because we share the same goals and hope together and worship the same God, among all there love and unity among us if anyone has problem we take it as our own and help in so many ways. As such I see them as family too.

Can two families be the same

My answer is NO because they are different people that makes it and from different background that were raised or brought up differently, their views, belief, norms, culture, custom, religion etc are different so they can never be the same.

Do you belong to a family

Yes I belong to a lovely family that is the best among all the families in the whole world.
The two people that started our family, that is my Mom and Dad are so loving, good desciplinarians, honest infact you will see all the good qualities in them when it comes to making their family a good one and they always makes their petition known to God, looking forward to him for directions, I love them to the moon.

FB_IMG_1607945482480_1.jpg
My lovely parents

I also have beautiful damsels sisters and handsome brother, they are so loving, supportive and encouraging, I love them like no other.

img_1630641000513.jpg
My sibblings

I have a loving husband that cherish me and our kids, and have all the qualities I need in a Man to call my own and two handsome sons and a beautiful angelic daughter that are fun to be with and always makes me happy, I love and heart ❤️ them to the moon and like never before.

img_1630641637686.jpg
My dearest husband and my lovely kids

Is my family the ideal type I will like to always belong to or am i just managing it?

Yes it is. MY family is my origin, I'm nothing and there's no life without my family. Also I will always belongs to it. The love, understanding and unity that exists can not be found anywhere except in my family.

How can I improve my family?

Since family consist of father mother and children and they all need to contribute to the success of the family my first family as a child I need to be obedient to my parents, love, and take care of them now that they are old.

IMG_20210812_125925_956.jpg
Myself

In my second family as a wife I have to be submissive to my husband, take care of my children love and give them good advice, bring them up in the mental regulation of God.

what advice can I give to other families that is working for me?

My advice to others is that they should apply bible principle in their family since God who is the originator of family is the one that give the counsel on how to make family life happy.

• Everybody in the family should contribute to the happiness of the family anyway they could do so

• they should love and care for one another

• they should be united, unity is the key to standing while division will tear apart

Anything else i will like us to know about family.

Key things that contribute to family happiness are:

  1. Love
  2. Unity
  3. Tolerance
  4. Respect
  5. Obedience
  6. Faith
  7. Honesty
  8. Self control
  9. Trust
  10. Communication etc
  11. Always pray toJehovah God for guidance and you will gain a happy family.

Conclusion

As I said before family is blood and blood is thicker than water with a very strong bond, that nothing can separate, My family means life and everything to me.

I invite @vickydear, @emmybless and @charis20 to join in this contest.

Thanks for reading.

Cc
@steemkidss
@psicoparedes
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Thank you for the invitation, you too have a lovely family. God bless and keep them all.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @charis and Amen for the prayers.

 3 years ago 

Oh my God, I'm really fall in love with this post, really you belong to a lovely family, please thanks for sharing this with us

 3 years ago 

You are welcome hope to read your own soon, and thanks for reading.

 3 years ago 

Hello @gracyakan you have such a wonderful family! Thank you for sharing your opinion on what family means to you with us here. Truly applying the Bible's principle in our daily lives will definitely leads to family happiness. Continue sharing your quality contents here

 3 years ago 

You have a very lovely family, thank you for sharing your views about family.

I so love the way you presented your family, we have to be proud of our root. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Hello @gracyakan your post has been selected as one of the quality post for today, please don't forget to always set at least 10% beneficiary reward to @steemkidss each time you make post, this will help us to build our community's account too. Continue to be active in our community!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @steemkidss please I forgot but I promise to that in my next post, Correction noted.

You have a lovely family @gracyakan, your children are lovely,I love your family

 3 years ago 

Thanks Sis @ijelady we love you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46