Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My Dreams in Childhood by @goodybest

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago


conceptual-image-multiethnic-children-dreaming-260nw-2082886606_1.webp
source

Hi Kids And Friends Of Kids!

I trust you're great! it's my pleasure to take part in the new season of Steemit engagement contest season 4 in our beloved community.

We all have childhood dreams, so I wasn't excluded in fact I was a kind of child who had greatest dreams, though some of it were just fantasies. For example I used to fantasized about becoming the most beautiful ❤️ princess, getting married to the most charming prince, having a magic ✨ Power which can detects people's thought, having a special power to be dealing with bad people while saving the good ones. Hahaha 🤣

But speaking of dreams I had a wonderful one, both for myself, my love ones and people in general. Stay tune as I related this dreams to you.



The Dreams I Had For The Future When I Was A Young Girl :

I was very good at accounting when I was young, so because of this I dreamt of becoming a banker when I grew up, I used to love bankers because they always dressed well and looks smart.

I had a dream of becoming a very successful and Rich lady, one who people will be counting on.

I had a dream of getting married to the most handsome, lovely and Rich young man in my 20's, having kids and raising them in that early stage and be done with that responsibility at least in my late 40's and be enjoying my life.

I had a dream of building a mansion for my parent, buying them latest rides and making them to live the most comfortable life the could ever imagine.

Lastly, I had a dream of helping any needy person and putting smile on the face of any one who crosses my path. I also had a dream of traveling around the world 🌎.



The Reality :

Well life doesn't always comes the way we want, this is what I've discovered as I grew up. And at times we changed our dreams as we grow up to a more better one. In my case some of my dreams comes true while I'm yet to realize some.

Firstly, my dream of becoming a banker partially comes true, that was when I served in the bank as an industrial training student for one year. Banking work is nice, there's money in the business and truly it makes one think and looks smart. But it has a limitation something I can't overlooked as a family woman, That's why I've changed that dream to becoming an entrepreneur.

My dream of getting married to a lovely handsome young man at my 20's and raising my kids at this age comes true too, I'm still on it.



But some of my dreams are yet to be fully realized, I'm not that very rich lady who will be there for anyone in need. Though I always render help whenever is within my reached my sometimes I'm financially limited.

My dreams of building a mansion and buying the latest model cars for my parent is yet to be realize. Well not that I don't used to care for my belove parent in my little way, I will continue Caring for them until my biggest dream for them comes true. I want them to live a better life they could ever imagine! May The God Almighty continue to sustain and strengthening them for me.

Then lastly, I'm yet to travel around the globe 🌎



Who Supported My Dreams :

There's no other than my beloved parents, they cater for me in all areas of life, they sponsored my education and trained me to become a responsible adult.

My elder siblings too, they supported my dreams and always guide me to make wise discission in life likewise my lovely husband.



Conclusion :


trust-your-intuition-napkin-concept-reminder-handwriting-cup-green-tea-78682822.jpg
source


I'm glad to share my childhood dreams with you, as you can note I'm yet to realize many of my dreams, but I'm still on it and I trust my guts, by Almighty grace I still have many years ahead of me So I'm working hard to make sure that all of it comes true! Thanks for reading me. I'm inviting my friends @gracyakan @eliany and @udyliciouz to share their childhood dreams with us.

I remain my humble self:
@goodybest

Sort:  

To think to give at a child show you are kind-hearted from childhood, and you dream are coming to reality, you had work in a bank and also give out when within your reach, get married soon i cant wait to be invited too, and with time the process of building a mansion for your parent will unveil

Greetings and blessings

You did have wonderful dreams.
Its true life doesnt always come the way we want but good thing you actualised a bit of your dreams and you are still working towards more. The good lord will keep strengthening you

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your good wishes! I really appreciate your nice comment

 2 years ago 

Wao! Good to know you achieved your dream of marrying in your 20's ,you now even have lovely kids you call your own.I congratulate you

You also said you you partly achieved your dream of becoming a banker, I don't know if you wish to pursue that dream as a banker?

I also want to believe God with you to help you accomplish the others that are yet to be accomplished like building a mansion and buying the latest model car for your parent. They deserve it. I wish you the very best in this contest.

Regards
@lhorgic♥️

 2 years ago 

I don't know if you wish to pursue that dream as a banker?

No my friend, I don't want to pursue that dream again, reason because the job is so demanding and time consuming, it won't allow me to take proper care of my kids, that's why I'm going into business.

Thanks for visiting me, I really appreciate your nice commendations.

That was quite a good dream you have got, I believe when we were kids, we all have one or the other we were passionate about, Good luck with your contest entry.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the good wishes I appreciate

 2 years ago 

I am glad to read that you had the same dream as me of becoming a banker and partially fulfilling it during our industrial training. That is great. That experience in the bank was great.

Thanks for taking part in the contest. Success to you

Loading...

I really enjoyed reading your dreams. In fact, not many people have such a dream. But those who have such dreams are actually very big-hearted people. After reading your post I realized that you are a very clear minded person. And I really like your post.

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 I'm glad that you like my dreams, and I really appreciate your nice commendations.

 2 years ago 

I had a dream of becoming a very successful and Rich lady, one who people will be counting on.

It is so quiet interesting and loving to here your own story of your dream as you grow up went you were still a child.
Wishes of becaming a banker and getting married at your earliest stage of life so you can be able to give birth to your children which will be added advantage for you to main them and start to enjoy your life was a good ideas and even though you had the success and could not achieve them in other aspects .
But am happy and believe that God will normally show more grace for more success

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog, o appreciate your nice comment and your good wishes too!

 2 years ago 

I'm not that very rich lady who will be there for anyone in need.

Sorry my friend but I disagree with you. You might not be “rich” in money but you are extremely rich in Steemit, a leader, a great blogger and you are forever helping others. You count under the best!
Never ever forget that!

 2 years ago 

Awwww 🥰 I feel like crying right now, thank you so much, I'm encouraged! I really appreciate your visit 💕

 2 years ago 

You are special! 🎕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48