STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 5 || WHAT DOES COMPASSION MEAN TO YOU?

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello steemians,
I'm grateful for another opportunity to participate in this wonderful Steemkids word definition contest.
Copy-of-CM-Content-Links-1.pngsource

Compassion is knowing and understanding the troubles of another and being ready to relieve them of their pain. it could also be being filled with pity for someone who is in trouble and being willing to help them out.

Can we use Jesus as an example of a compassionate being ?

jesus-christ-on-the-cross-crucifixion-svitozar-nenyuk.jpgsource

The story of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, the only son of God who died on the cross of cavalry to redeem my sins. makes me compassionate about him. He was a true definition of a compassionate being. Though being God who took flesh to come and die for our sins, He should be our role model. He did What he did out of Compassion for us. Compassion being related to humanitarianism is of interest to me because I have made up my mind to help Humanity in whatever way I can. I am always filled with pity when i see someone suffering.

Those I feel compassionate about.
Victims of Conflicts.
When there is a war or conflict, there are a lot of untold miseries inflicted on the people. deaths are recorded, body parts mutilated, destruction of properties, displacement of the people and a host of untold suffering.
I always feel sorry for this category of people because I have been a victim of armed conflicts and I have seen and lived the suffering of many.
The poor.

download.jpeg-4.jpgsource

I am always moved when i see someone or people who are are poor. its a call for concern which i wish i could always help but for the fact that my own means is limited.
people with disabilities.

2-10-Facts-on-people-with-disabilities.jpgsource

have you ever come across people who are disabled? How do you feel when you see a beautiful young woman who can not talk or who does see? you will be filled with compassion wishing there was something you could do to help them. Thats how i feel too.

Is being compassionate a bad thing?
to be compassionate about something which you are able to help but do nothing is not worth it. I encourage each and everyone to be of help to one another especially those in trouble. This is because its a good virtue to be compassionate about the situations of people.
Conclusion
help the poor, the lame, the blind, if you can. those guys are in deep shit. They need our help. lets be filled with compassion for them because its is the right thing to do.

Thanks to the admins of @Steemkids for this opportunity
and i also wish to thank @chiabertrand and @acbaby for encouraging me to take part in this contest.
I'm eternally grateful to you all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for this beautiful story on compassion. Wish you success in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76