Funny incident of childhood?

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
I'm pleased to share my childhood memories here with my fellow Steemians. First of all, I must regard the beautiful and intelligents efforts of @drhira to bring this contest to reality.

Funny incident of childhood


houses-8265947_1280.jpg
Source

Let me tell you a story—story that touches the blood. It is called: funny incident of my childhood. I had several incident but one of them touches my blood, and that is the one I want the world to hear.

I grew up in a space of five brilliant friends. Though I wasn't sharpened academically to that extend of countering their abilities. But we play, we laugh, we do things that friends do. I could remember the funny name I was fondly described as:

the palm-kernel-breaker

All through my stay in primary school, I've been described severally as the palm-kernel-breaker. I love palm kernel to the extend that it affected my teeth. Football pitch engulfed my school building in such a way that the exit axis were full of palm kernel trees. And the route to the palm kernel trees also lead to Cassava growth area.

So during breaktime, I and my brilliant friends would stroll to the palm kernel joint, select the ones that are completely dried and use any stone available to break it. It was like groundnut. I mean, the real groundnut we know of; but the structure of this one encourages me to eat more even when my friends are exhausted.


It got to a point that I could nolonger tolerate the usual eating processes. I started applying raw cassava (the one uprooted from someone's farm).

The exit also interlink with school teachers farm, where much of Agricultural produce are been practiced. So instead of been self-pitied or begging from others, I prefer sneaking into someone's farm to uproot some pair of cassava for my launch.


That was how funny my childhood was, though I had other kinds. But, for this premises, this is how far I can go... thank you for reading. Please do well to support my work. Thanks.

I invite @bossj23, @nessuccy5 and @basil20 to participate in this contests.

Sort:  

Having friends that are brilliant will eventually impact your life positively. Your story looks funny and interesting sir. Good luck to you.

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25X
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review Date26/09/2023

**MODs Comment/Recommendation:

It got to a point that I could nolonger tolerate the usual eating processes. I started applying raw cassava (the one uprooted from someone's farm).**

Haha I couldn't help but laughing out so loud. This is one combo I never tasted before. Thanks for sharing your memory with us and success. Don't fail to engage meaningfully with others.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year 

Thank you @goodybest. I believe that one-day the chance of applying raw cassava to palm kernel would be a thing of joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79