Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @chiabertrand

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)


20220718_061434.jpg



Introduction

Hi everyone, I welcome y'all to S3W1 of the engagement challenge contest in the @steemkids community which begins today and I will be making my first entry in this amazing community. For this first week, we are discussing on the topic "My dreams in childhood". So I will be discussing on this topic with the guidelines of the following questions and without wasting any time, I will get started

1. What were the dreams you had in childhood for the future.

At times childhood dreams usually seems to be just mere imaginations. As a kid, we always think and love something so much that we will wish to continue loving that thing even in future. But we should know that though childhood dreams seems to be just imaginations, it can also give us true path of working towards the imagination which can make us to fullfil our childhood dreams because with an effort, we can reveal our deepest desires, likes and wishes for our dreams in future.

When I was still an infant growing up, I developed likeness and interest in science and technology and I hated anything concerning arts like history, literature, philosophy and others. I know know exactly what actually caused me to develop interest in science subjects most especially on biology, physics, chemistry and mathematics but I really loved them so much.

From my interest in Science and most of all Technology, I began fixing toy cars with local bamboos and planks. After fixing them, I will wire and connect it with cables and a fan with a battery. After doing all this, the vehicle will be able to move any time I connected the battery. This where my best moments when I was growing up

What actually made to just have passion for technology was a local helicopter 🚁 one guy from our neighborhood fixed still with bamboos. He connected and wired it and behold, it was flying 😳. I was so so shocked and surprised 🙀. I had to beg and beg him to teach me but he refused. I persuaded him and he finally accepted and thought me everything and behold, I also made my local helicopter and it was also flying in the air. From there, I started loving the field of mechanical Engineering with passion and I was wishing and hoping to grow up and become a mechanical Engineer

As a child hood, I also loved electrical and computer engineering with passion because of how I usually fixed a toy car and connect it with cables and it will work perfectly very well.. I was also the one who most fixed any electrical fault at home. Though at tendant age, I also loved computer alot I always wish to become a computer engineer in future

2. Who supported you in that dreams.

As I started aspiring to grow up to become a mechanical Engineer, my late Aunt who was to me like my 2nd mom because she sponsored me in school from primary1 to the University until she died. She was the one behind my dreams to support and was willing to support it to the fullest. I always remember how she always call me to seat in her room and she will advise me to always work hard in school because she was willing to send me to any school of my choice to pursuit my studies

When growing up, she always ensured that I don't lack anything as far as my education is concern because she wanted to the best for me. She constantly gave me advices on how to work hard so that I can make my dreams come true because she was a big fan of my engineering skills as she was always the one providing me with money to buy all the necessary parts in my toys like battery 🔋, fans, cables and other parts.

Through her constantly support and advice, I was highly motivated in working hard to make my dreams come true in future

3. Which one of those dreams have you achieved

As I earlier mentioned, I had alot of dreams which where all directed towards the field of engineering especially mechanical, electrical and computer engineering. However, It is very impossible for an individual to combat all his childhood dreams and do them. So I couldn't follow up all my childhood dreams but I'm glad I continued working hard in achieving my most liked childhood dreams which was Mechanical Engineering

Though I also loved electrical and computer engineering, I had no choice than to continue studying under the field of mechanical Engineering. That is why I am glad that I did technology and was very happy to study in the field of Mechanical Engineering at the University which caused me to still learn alot of things under this field.


IMG-20210327-WA0093.jpg
IMG-20210327-WA0094.jpg
During my defense in the field of mechanical Engineering

my project topic was "Design and Realization Of A Column With Base Table Of A Bench Drilling Machine" and I defended it with an Excellent grade because of my love and passion for this field as I was together with my colleagues able to design and realized a bench Drilling Machine which will help mechanical engineers in the laboratory to be able to drill so many things using this drilling machine



what I defended on

4. Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?

This is a very good question because not all dreams are always successfull because of one reason to another. So I will be explaining what I didn't achieved and the story behind my un-successfullness

Actually you may be surprised to hear that though I love mechanical Engineering and I also studied it at the University level, I wasn't successful because one reason or the other.

The first thing which made me not to succeed was that I lost the person who was behind my back in supporting. This woman was like my 2nd mother as she took me in as one her son's. She was the one behind all my success and progress in life. She started supporting me right from my childhood to my university level before she finally died.

Emmidiately after her death, life became catastrophe and shattered on my side because the only person that supported me financially had died. My grandma couldn't support me since she wasn't doing anything and she lacked enough finances to support me.

My initial plans with my late Aunt was that after my university studies at the degree level, she will send me Japan to futher my studies in the field of mechanical engineering just like she did to her son who is now studying computer engineering in Germany. But it so unfortunately that death took her so so soon and all my wishes where shattered. However, there is still hopes of me achieving my dreams because my brother in Germany has given me promising future as soon as he starts working since he will soon be working after defending his PhD there in Germany

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone, I am inviting my fellow friends, @rafk, @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @monjuapollonia, and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

My regards : @chiabertrand

25% to @steemkidss
Sort:  

I can see how much your love is for engineering profession, all your childhood dreams are beautiful and great. So sorry for the loss of your aunt and as for your dream, it is never too late to achieve it. Help is coming, you will achieve your dream and make the best out of it. Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for appreciating my childhood dreams dear and thanks for the sympathy over my aunt's dead. You are right, it's not still late for me to full fill my dreams and I am hoping and believing to achieve this dreams some days.. thanks so much for the well wishes

You are welcome

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Dreams… things we cannot go without.
Just imagine how boring life would have been without them.
There is always a good reason why we don’t succeed in our dreams. Sooner or later we will understand.
Thank you for sharing your dreams with us.
Good luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

You are definitely right mom.. We humans can never go without dreams and some live to see their dreams come true while some live to see their dreams not come true.. however, life could have Been boring without dreams just like you said mom

I'm glad for your visit and hope to see your entry soon

 2 years ago 

You got an interesting story because I'm just from reading it..

 2 years ago 

Dreams… things we cannot go without.
Just imagine how boring life would have been without them.

I think I love dreams for being dreams and giving us this hope that propels us to achieve greater things. Whether we succeed in a particular dream or not, what matters is that we have the confidence to strive for more success.

 2 years ago 

So true!

 2 years ago 

Your story is touching ,I am sorry for the of your aunt who educated you .I can imagine the challenges you faced during your studies but withstanding am happy you finally graduated from the university.keep up never loss hopes in life as far as you are still Alife

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear @wirngo, thanks so much for sympathizing with me over my aunt's death. Yes after her departure, I faced alot of difficulties but I'm glad I gradually picked up and I am working hard in fully achieving my dreams

Thanks so much for the encouragement because it motivates and keep me striving

I love the write up. Cool and easily understood. Point-clear.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you fine my article so interesting because it's easy to understand.. I hope to see your own entry to this contest soon

Oh, buddy, my entry will soon appear as you expected. Thanks.

 2 years ago 

It's Interesting to read your dreams too and also see that, they later became a reality.

For a moment, I didn't know you studied engineering, by the way, that's a great Profession.

Sorry for your aunty's death, I hope her Son stick to the promise.

But my little advice is, Keep focus don't rely on anyone, and that little light will keep Shinning.

 2 years ago 

Hello brother, thanks so much for this beautiful visit to my blog and I'm glad that through this, you have known today that I studied but mechanical Engineering in school.

I'm also hoping my elder bro in Germany stick to his promise because he is willing to help me out.. However, I am also working hard so as not to relent on him in achieving my dreams.

Thanks so much for the beautiful advice.. your input and contribution is highly valuable to my life

 2 years ago 

Oh this is so beautiful studying science and disliking arts subjects. As I was in the secondary school, I loved doing science but I couldn't afford textbooks to aid my studies which were more costly than the arts subjects that I could easily borrow to read and refund in no time.

You're a rare breed because most people o know will always dream to become something else but life gives them another.
Congratulations on achieving your dreams

Best of luck 🌹
And thank you for the mentioned

 2 years ago 

Ossssssh 🤦🤦. This is sad, I'm so sorry to hear about your love for science but you couldn't continue doing it because of the financial crises you went through at your days in school as you couldn't afford science textbooks

You're a rare breed because most people o know will always dream to become something else but life gives them another.
Congratulations on achieving your dreams

Hahaha thanks for appreciating me on this and I'm also happy with myself that I finally followed what I love till today and I hope to fully achieve it soonest

I'm highly grateful for your input and thanks for the well wishes

 2 years ago 

First congratulations for achieving your dream of becoming a graduate which is the first step towards your big dreams. However, during childhood we tend to dream and love anything that is science and I must say that I was part of those that love science and technology just as you did backed then.

Thank you for sharing your post with us.

 2 years ago 

Hey brother, thanks so much for the congratulations and just like you have said, I have taken a bold step in achieving my dreams which is what I am also happy for and I wish to fully achieve my dreams in future

it's so interesting hearing your story bro. but i i'm sorry for the lost of your aunt. you should have done more by now. nevertheless as you live, there is hope. keep working toward those goals man..

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the sympathy over my aunt's departure and just like you have said, I would have been in a better place now if she was still alive. However, I thank God for the good health, provision and guidance because I am still grateful and hopefull in achieving my dreams some days with the help of my elder bro in Germany though I'm not too reliance on him as I am also working hard on my path in seeing that I achieved my dreams

Thanks for the beautiful visit to my post

Your aunt is truly noble. May he rest in peace there. Let's continue to be passionate about making dreams come true. There will always be good people who make that dream come true. Continued success to you and your brother. Nice to read your story.
😊😊😊

 2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my dear friend @nadiaturrina,

Yes your right, my aunt was indeed noble and I just wish God could have given her a longer life. However, everything always happens for a reason and I'm glad I'm pushing on with life and hoping to achieve my dreams soon

Thanks so much for the encouragement and for well wishes and I'm glad you found interest in reading my story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79