Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer? by @afshaan

Greetings


Hi friends what's going on, it's me Afshaan and I'm here to participate in the "Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week4" and the topic is "Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer?" so lets start.


20220809_174607_0000.png
Designed on Canva


Childhood is a time of wonder and excitement, but also of uncertainty. As children we are always learning new things, but we are not always sure of the source of that knowledge. We are often told to trust our parents, but at the same time, we know that they have their own set of rules that they follow and don't always tell us the truth. Adults in contrast, are much more certain of their knowledge.
They have been around for a long time and have seen a lot, so they know what they're talking about. They have also had to learn a lot of things on their own because they never knew their parents.


Childhood is a time of exploring and experiencing new things, where adults are often too busy to really enjoy it. Childhood is also a time of innocence, where kids are not fully aware of the consequences that come with their actions. As children grow up, they slowly learn how to take care of themselves and those around them. Adults often forget how to live in the moment, making it difficult to experience life without worrying about what's next.


Who is considered as a child in your country?


pexels-ritesh-arya-3079978.jpg
Source


Childhood is a time of imagination and wonder. As children, you are always learning new things, discovering new places, and making new friends. Childhood is full of joy and innocence. There is no such thing as a perfect childhood, but that doesn't mean it's not worth living. Childhood is a time for exploration and learning about the world around you, and it will help shape who you are as an adult. It's important to remember that childhood is fleeting and doesn't last forever.


In Pakistan, a child is considered as someone who is less than 18 years old. This law is part of the Pakistani constitution and it was established to protect children from exploitation. Some of the cases where children are considered as adults are if they have completed their education, or if they are married. The law also defines what a child is as an individual with respect to the law. This means that a child is legally not an adult and cannot be held responsible for their actions in the same way as an adult.


Who is considered as an adult in your country?


pexels-ankur-kumar-3872614.jpg
Source


When I was a child, I had no idea what adulthood would entail. As I grew older, I started to understand the difference between childhood and adulthood. In my adult life, I have learned that adulthood is about taking on new responsibilities and being responsible for your own actions. I have also learned that adulthood is about setting boundaries and saying no to things that are not in your best interest. As an adult, you are allowed to be selfish.


In Pakistan, the age of adulthood is 18 years old. This means that a person is considered an adult when they turn 18 years old. However, in some countries, the age of adulthood is different. For example, in the United States, it is considered an adult at the age of 18 years old. In other countries like Mexico, it is considered an adult at the age of 16 years old.


The change from childhood to adulthood is not a smooth one. It is filled with hard choices and difficult moments. It's a time of major change, an opportunity to develop independence and identity, and a chance to create your own legacy.


Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?


pexels-rodnae-productions-8034605.jpg
Source


There are many advantages to both. Childhood is often associated with playing and having fun, while adulthood is a time of stability and responsibility. When it comes to the people we care about, childhood and adulthood often come in different forms. Children often seem like they are more innocent and pure than adults. Adults are often more mature and are responsible for more things than children. But when it comes to the overall feeling of life, they are both equally important.


I prefer childhood because Childhood is a time of innocence and naivety, when the world was new and everything was possible. I remember my days as a child as an endless amount of wonder, curiosity, and exploration. I miss those days when I could be a kid, but I also know that as we grow up, we have to grow up. We have to become more responsible and mature in order to face the challenges that life throws at us.


I grew up in a small town, and I don't think I could have asked for a better childhood. I loved being outside, playing sports, and being with my friends. I miss all of those days. However, it's hard to say that I would have preferred a different childhood because I was a happy child. I had many memories from my childhood that I will never forget.


Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood.


Let me tell you some reasons why I prefer childhood.

  • Free from responsibilities

My childhood was free from responsibilities. My parents were always there for me, and I loved that. I was never forced to do anything I didn't want to do, and I was able to do whatever I wanted. I was very fortunate to grow up in a house where we had a lot of room to play and explore. It was a lot of fun playing outside in the summertime with friends and cousins.My childhood was the best time of my life because I didn't have any responsibilities, and I got to spend my days playing with my friends and doing whatever.


  • Real Happiness

Childhood is a time of happiness. The innocence and curiosity of being a child brings a smile to your face and creates memories that last a lifetime.There are so many things to look forward to, like playing with friends, getting your first bicycle, getting pocket money from parents, getting toys from parents and relatives and making your first true friend. Childhood is a time of laughter and joy, and the best part is that you never have to grow up.


  • Innocence

Childhood is a time of innocence. It is a time when children have the freedom to explore, play, and create without any worries. Childhood is also a time when children are discovering who they are and what they want to do with their lives. This is the time when we feel everything new and exciting. It is also a time when children learn how to take care of themselves and others.


Let me show you how my physical appearance changed.

Age
Picture
12Year
18Year
22Year
25Years

Conclusion

Growing up is not easy thing. The choices you make can be difficult and sometimes it's hard to know what is right for you. It's hard to imagine what your life would be like if you were born in a different time or place. The way we live today is different from the way we lived fifty years ago.
One thing that hasn't changed is our need for love and affection. Some people may prefer to live their lives as children because it's easier to make friends and get along with others. Others may prefer to live their lives as adults because they feel like they have more freedom and can do what they want.


Inviting : @ijelady, @okere-blessing and @morgan76



Have a Nice day.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well detail article you have presented here my friend. You prefer childhood to adulthood because it does not come with responsibilities, you have real happiness and you are very innocent. This is true for all children since they have nothing to worry about. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Please also engage with me by dropping a comment on my blog as well.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By @f2i5
By SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Loading...

Childhood is a time for exploration and learning about the world around you, and it will help shape who you are as an adult.

I agree with what you are saying because childhood is to prepare the arrangements for what we will do when we become adults

Thank you so much mam

 2 years ago 

Innocence, games, fun, and a carefree life are aspects that have made you prefer childhood.

The important thing is to enjoy each stage of life, and learn from the experiences in each of them.

As children, we all want to be adults, and once we are at that stage, we want to return to our childhood.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Hola! Genial entrada al desafio, tambien prefiero la niñez.

La niñez es la etapa de inocencia, diversion y felicidad sin limites. Nuestros padres nos enseñan, muestran el mundo y sus maravillas por primera vez, hacemos nuestros primeros amigos que pueden durar para siempre, y en fin, somos plenamente felices.

Me alegra que hayas vivido una bella infancia de la cual no tienes queja alguna, solo mucho agradecimiento y felicidad de ella.

Saludos y bendiciones.

I presume that your childhood was amazing, thus worth reliving. Just like you, i prefer childhood over adulthood because of very similar reasons as you listed in your entry. I invite you to drop by my entry post to read about it.

I like the unique way you aligned your photos from 12years old to 25years old, you grew up to become a fine young man my friend.
Thanks for sharing, good luck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

hola que ternura cuando eras pequeño, me encantó realzar esta iniciativa de Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28