Steeming Community Contest| "A Day To Remember" by @zoe21

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Set 30% of postpayout to @steemingcuration

It's still fresh in my mind the traumatic incident that happened to me last October 7, 2017.

Around 11 am to 12 noon, it was a hot afternoon that time. I wore sleeveless and shorts and I could really feel the heat of the sun, so i decided to wrap my upper body and arms in a sarong for the protection of my skin.

When we were on our way, I and my sister in law together with his 3 year old son rode on the back of my brother. We would have reached the place in about 5 minutes but something really bad happen.

I covered the sarong on my head even if the single motorcycle was still running. And suddenly the wheel ate my sarong together with my fingers so I fell on the motor. I even rolled on the center of the road because my older brother did not stop his motor immediately. Luckily, there were no buses behind us or if there is maybe i am not alive now.

I was immediately taken to the nearest hospital and fortunately someone was kind enough to took us to the hospital. I can see a lot of blood on my hand, my mom is already crying and praying while holding me. The nurse sewed up my wounds on my finger to be able to stop the blood coming out of my hands while waiting the doctor.

FB_IMG_1628957095610.jpg

Screenshot_20210815_000449_com.facebook.katana.jpg

photo source

The doctor hadn't arrived for almost an hour and they are lacked of equipments so my family decided to took me to the city hospital where our house is near. And they don't have an ambulance yet so we rented a van and traveled for almost 2 hrs.

When we arrived at the hospital, I had to take a laboratory test and an x ​​-ray from head to toe and needed to be observed for a few days.I could not be able to walk or go to the bathroom because of my foot pain so i used wheelchair.
Screenshot_20210814_234925_com.facebook.katana.jpg

(FB_IMG_1628956139269.jpg

photo source
(Photo grab from fb of one of my closest friend who visited me on the hospital)

After five days of doctor's observation, I was finally sent home.I am so thankful to God that I had no major fructure but I still had to rest at home to heal the wound.It took me a long time to move on from the incident. Sometimes I even dream about it. Until now, I am still afraid to ride a single motorcycle.

Screenshot_20210815_001434_com.facebook.katana.jpg
Source

There are scars left on my arms now but these are the ones that remind me to always be careful and don't be picky.

I chose this story and decided to share it here to remind everyone who is reading this that appreciate life while we are still alive. Always pray to keep us away from misfortune and calamity. Always be thankful for the grace given by the Lord no matter how small or big. And also cherish every moment in life.

Thank you for reading my a day to remember blogs. A big thanks also to the organizer of this amazing contest concept.

I am also inviting you guys @kyrie1234, @juvzkie07, @jes88 and @caicaicai to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 470%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemingcuration 🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @alejos7ven 🥰

 3 years ago 

Get well soon @zoe21.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @juichi 😊🥰

 3 years ago 

thank you for sharing your wonderful life lesson maam and to remind us to be always grateful in life.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading also in my blogs sir @lealtafaith. God has a purpose of everything happens in our life. We must continue learn from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87