STEEMIT PROMOTION CHALLANGE 01 || HOW I INTRODUCE STEEMIT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY (100% POWER-UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

women-5802098_1920.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I feel so delighted to share my experience so far on how i had been recruiting newbies on steemit and my plans on making more advancement in recruiting more steemians in this year 2021.

Meanwhile, this is a contest entry post in @steemingcurators community, in this contest we are expected to talk about how we announce steemit to friends and family members, if you missed the contest post announcement, you can check it out here.

HOW I INTRODUCE STEEMIT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY

I joined Steemit by July 2020 and since then, i had introduced a couple of my friends and family members to steemit, though not all of them are consistent.

LIST OF PEOPLE I HAD INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT SINCE JULY

In introducing steemit to people, i take different approach to different people, based on the relationship between us. Meanwhile, in this post i will talk about my general approach.

NOT A REFERRAL BUSINESS:

So many persons are not really interested in doing referral businesses, as they easily gets discouraged when people turns them down. So most times, their first question is, must i refer to earn...?

You don't need to refer anybody to Steemit before you earn. Steemit is a Community basically for writers and content creators. It is not a referral based business. Whether you refer people or not you earn, you pay yourself based on your content and consistency.

DAILY EARNINGS IN CRYPTO CURRENCY:

I tell them about the daily earnings on steemit via crypto currency. I define steemit to them.

Steemit is a blockchain social media platform that pays users on daily basis for writing and posting in the platform. Steemit pays you in crypto currencies such as steem and trx.

So many persons are seeking for an opportunity to get into the crypto world. Some don't hastate to sign up on hearing that Steemit is a crypto currency platform and at the same time pays users on daily basis.

SOCIALIZATION:

Steemit is a social media platform, you socialize and interact with great minds and people of like mindset and you are rewarded for your interactions. Steemit is a global platform, where you get to meet and socialize with different calibers of people, have fun, do what you are good at and still earn from it.

STEEMIT IS PLAGIARISM FREE:

Most writers are not comfortable in putting up their contents where it will be plagiarized. So i give them the assurance that on steemit plagiarism is highly regulated, there are laws that had been set in place to checkmate plagiarism in the community. So your content is safe when you put it up on Steemit.

FLEXIBILITY:

To do steemit business, you just need your laptop or phone and internet connection. Steemit is a very flexible business, Once you sign up you own your own blog page, and you are permitted to post whatever contents you have on your blog page. You are also permitted to withdraw your earnings anytime, you are not accountable to anyone, for the money in your wallet.

MY RESULTS:

One of the fastest ways i convince people to join steemit is by showing them my results. Results speaks faster than any other orientation. So once i show them my results via my wallet and tell them the worth of my wallet within a very short period, they gets more convinced and comfortable joining.

MY CHALLENGES

In recruitment i have not hard much challenges except for people that refuse to join outrightly, but after a while they still come back to join and even refer their friends.

My major challenge is in retention, though majority of my newbies are retained, but those that leave after a while, are those who really want to make the money urgently. They want to get into steemit and make it big immediately, of which i am seriously working on to make sure that i stabilizes the number of people i introduce to steemit via daily mentorship.

MY PLANS IN RECRUITMENT

Though in 2020 i tried my best in recruiting some persons, but i think my best in 2020 was not really enough.

Though i had some measures i implemented in reaching out to people, especially online promotions via whatsapp and facebook, as well as online seminars.

But in this 2021, i plan to make more intensified promotions via radio publications and paid online advert, as well as mentorship in other to retain majority of my recruits if not all.

CONCLUSION

Steemit is an amazing community and it is worth telling others about it. Since i came onboard on steemit, i had not regretted it an inch, so i always delight in letting others know about what i am enjoying here on steemit.

Thanks for visiting my post, nice having you around.

Best regards

@steemingcurators, this is my contest entry.

CC: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
CC: @focusnow
CC: @steemitblog
CC: @stephenkendal

My tweet

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Oh, @talktofaith, you have so many great content for me to improve myself. I'm glad I have so many I can look up to in @steemalive community.

STEEMIT IS PLAGIARISM FREE

This is what I like most about #steemit.

I hope you will win! Best of luck! ❤️

@sarahraudhah, yeah i believe i will immerge as one of the winners.
There is a lot to talk about steemit in a bid to convince newbies to join.
Meanwhile, thanks for visiting.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

What can i say ma,you a great favour able to us in steem life today make us remember you in all time,never give up,is great to no you ma,
Nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this writing challenge miss Faith @talktofaith I remember you are the bubbly one and bring some newcomers to my attention for RC support. Your work on catching their attention to get into steemit is great. I think if we bring people with interest in writing, they will likely to stay longer.. but not giving up on those who are not too as they might have other means to contribute to the community too.

@cryptokannon, i think you are right.
I have mapped out some measures this new year to fetch the newbies that stopped.
Though i will focus more on writers this time around.
Thanks for visiting my post, nice having you around.

 3 years ago 

Nice! Keep on steeming and do what you best at in this community. I'm always here or my DM always open for anything you want to discuss or support, I will do what in my capacity to help 😊

Wow
Nice to hear, i will always dm when i have a challenge.
Thanks for your care.
Best regards

keep up the great work. Bring more on board dear

@mcsamm, yeah i will continue to try my best.
Thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33