Steeming Community Contest | " A Day To Remember " by @arcturus7777

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)


Steeming Community Contest.jpg
Fuente



separadorgris.jpg

A day to confirm my self love

Hello dear fellow community members, today I am glad to meet you here in this happy meeting in #steeming-community.
I call this day to remember, "The day I confirmed my self-love" and without further ado I tell you why it is a valuable day to share with all of you.
For months I had been facing the circumstance of having to stop many more expenses than income and with a family of four people and a husband saturated with work (in a really stressful environment, working in a police force) I set the goal of finding a job in a private laboratory, which would allow me an income in dollars, I just wanted that (more money to cover economic commitments).



separadorgris.jpg

Faced with this situation I manage to see in a Whatsapp group a job offer and without waiting a second, I call and agree an appointment with the person in charge, until there everything flowed quickly and wonderfully, when I get to the appointment the agreed day I meet with a friend who was going for the same job, and the person in charge of the place to see our communication so affectionate tells us the working conditions, there was only position for one person and an assistant.
As I can not ask for something less for someone else than what I want for myself, I raise the possibility to the manager to hire us both and we would both perform the two functions, we would be our own assistants, of course with a graduate salary (she paid a minimum amount established for the position) this in order that we both left that day with a confirmed job. The manager quickly accepted the offer and we planned the training.



separadorgris.jpg

My experience in assistance allows me to know that a training should be organized, in each day we learn in certain areas and as we advance we change the activities until we master all areas of action (of course, that was my expectation), the true reality was that the training was a series of unplanned activities, without any order whatsoever which made me feel really frustrated, I had to wait for the manager to arrive almost at the end of the day and decided to let me do something, however I was the first to arrive and the last to leave.

Several days went by and then the manager changed the conditions of the game, she told me that having two people generated a lot of expenses and that if I wanted to continue working I would have to accept a much lower salary, working even more. And this is the moment that really made the difference in me, perhaps my former self would have acted differently, however, seeing such injustice I told her very politely that I had come with a specific work goal according to my training (it should be noted that I had a higher level of education than the manager) and that if I could not fulfill what was agreed I would leave and I was grateful for the experience and the fact that she told me about such a drastic change.



IMG_20200820_114929.jpg
Fuente


For me this is a day to remember, because if I had thought from the scarcity and despair, I would have stayed there, frustrated being managed by a person who does not value training and with values that I did not share, and wow, saying this in my country may sound very demanding, and that is why I reinforce my self-esteem when I can say today that at this point I do not seek the approval of others, I know what my value as a professional and as a person and I have the belief that there is a world of possibilities for me. And today I ask the universe, not only for sustenance to cover expenses but also to work in what I really love, with people who act in good faith and in an environment that allows us to grow together, to excel and to prosper.


separadorgris.jpg

Lesson learned:

Words have power, I ask for what my heart really desires, I love myself very much and I ask big because I have a lot to give.



Snapchat-1214187608.jpg
Fuente


I invite @alanasteemit, @karupanocitizen and @rafaamarchan to join this special contest. Thanks you for reading me, I hope this experience helps you in some way to recognize your own value, with love @arcturus7777. The image and dividers were created by me with the help of PowertPoint and Paint and the photos, from my personal album taken with Redmi Note8.

separadorgris.jpg

Sort:  

Amén, amén y amén.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hoola, aquí Alejandro. sólo paso para decirte que he curado tu publicación usando la cuenta de Steemingcuration. Sigue con el buen trabajo 😊

Notas: ninguna.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 440%

Thank you @steemingcuration, for the support.

¡Muchísimas gracias Alejandro!, @psicoparedes. Gracias por el apoyo y por los buenos consejos para crecer en la comunidad.

 3 years ago 

hello, it looks like you made a mistake with the tag ...it should be "adaytoremember" sad, I didn't see your entry.

Even the smallest mistakes happen perfectly, I've already added the lyrics, I hope that hasn't stopped the message from spreading. Thanks for commenting, I understand perfectly.

 3 years ago 

Es un placer ayudarte 😊 saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86