My trial diary for Season 2 of #thediarygame | July 19,2020 | First diary entry

Hello Steem lovers!!

I'm Anusha from Sri Lanka. Hope you all are doing well. I'm new here and glad to be here with this amazing community. So all are welcome to my diary. Today is the very first day of my diary sharing and so excited to post here. I read about earlier diary posts and it seems interesting. As a newbie I am planning to join Season 2 of #thediarygame and get readying for it right now. So here's my first entry as a trial diary post.

July19,2020 | My Day 01
Sunday

Dear Diary,

IMG-20200717-WA0032.jpg
Capture by me from home garden | Unknown Flower

Today is Sunday. It was fine day but little bit bored because I was spend my whole day in the home and no outings today. But today was not so bad day and I was on my relaxed mood. I woke up at about 6.30 AM. I checked my phone right after opening my eyes as I do usually. Just after waking up I had my morning tea and refreshed my sleepy mood. Today morning sky looks cloudy.

20200719_150218.jpg
Cloudy sky

I engaged in some household activities because I have no online lectures or any other scheduled tasks. I swept the home and cleaned home garden. And I spend little time in my home garden by capturing some photographs. I plucked some ladyfingers in our own garden as my mother asked me to do. Ladyfingers also known as Okra is a type of green vegetable, long finger like having a small tip at the tapering end.

20200719_100945-1.jpg
Lady Fingers

Then I took my breakfast. It was one my favorite food, Noodles. Today breakfast was prepared by my sister and I helped her by cutting carrot and leeks for it. It was so delicious. Yum yum...

20200719_113256-1.jpg
My breakfast, Noodles

After having my breakfast I spend some time on social media. I log into my Steemit and checked for new notifications and something new there. As well as I scrolled down on news feed in my facebook and watched some videos.

Then my lunch time!

20200719_162316-1.jpg My lunch

Today my lunch was fried rice with dhal curry, salmon curry and fried rice.

Afterward I watched some TV because I was getting bored. At about 3'O clock sky was darkened and then it was drizzling.

20200719_151000-1-1.jpg
Drizzling evening

In the evening I made some cutlets for tea time. Cutlet is one of the tastiest snacks, people often make it for lunch or dinner or even for an evening snack. Today evening one of my cousin sisters came to our home. So we had our evening tea with cutlet while chatting. It was happy evening.

Cutlet

Then I took my bath but it was late in evening. After that I worshiped Lord Buddha according to my religion. Then I spent time by chatting my family members.

At about 7 PM I watched news on TV and updated with current news happening in the country as well as world. After that I watched my favorite reality program. Then I took my dinner. Before go to the bed I brushed my teeth and washed my face. Then I started to write my diary post here. Now the time is 09.55 PM...

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now.

To conclude that I thankful to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this events.

Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

Reading your diary made me really hungry. So many delicious meals 😋. It was a really nice read

Oh! These days I am staying my home due to university is closed. So nothing to do and eat, eat, eat.... Ha haaaa
Thank you @arrrnu for stopping here.

 4 years ago 

Welldone @anusha96. I think you are mostly ready

Thank you so much @randulakoralage . You are the great supporter for me here and thank for encouraging me always!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you so much @dsc-r2cornell for upvoting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94