Strong Willed Am I | Prompt a Day

Cream  Gray Massage Logo 4.png

@shadowspub
Prompt: 1/22/20 - What are you most proud of yourself for?
text16.png

In addressing my content for today's prompt, "What are you most proud of yourself for?" my thoughts reflected over my entire life. Strong willed and determined would be my answer. I fully realized this inner strength during my teen years. This attribute sustained me through some extremely rough times.

Prolonged procrastination isn't part of my character. I may get tired. But once I put a task on my agenda, I commit to it, then attempt to complete that task quickly.

Sometimes during the course of one's life, you may lose the ability to be pliable. By that I mean if you have a rigid life. Deadlines. Schedules, Alarm clocks. Calendars. Schedulers. Daily planners. Your waking hours are controlled and calculated by events that are meant to keep you moving forward. No deviation from the plan. Precious seconds will be lost if you wander off task.

photo1512758017271d7b84c2113f1  Edited.jpg
Photo by Daria Nepriakhin on Unsplash

photo1515191107209c28698631303  Edited.jpg
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

I felt this was me. At one point during my career, I enrolled in school part-time. All this while taking care of family. Sometimes life just rolls on. Finding time to relax and breathe was hard to work into my schedule. But I realized later on that it's essential to your long-term health to stop and do so.

Six deaths. Each time, I'd get the call. "When you get everything in order, let us know, my family would say." It had to be done. No time for tears. No time to mourn. Breaking down wasn't a luxury I could afford. Afterwards, I'd say to myself. Right now, I needed to locate funds, handle all details of the arrangements, and gather all family. Time was of the essence.

Before I retired from work, I could't remember a period in my adult life I had the luxury to just sit back and relax.

But the hardest thing for me to do was to acquire patience. I also had to realize that I couldn't force my passions for genealogy and antique collections onto others. This fact was hard to grasp the nettle of because I wanted others to be passionate about them.

Strong willed. Yes. But at other times, as with the petals of a giant water lily, I desire to descend into its folds, so as to become enveloped in its soft embrace. Tranquility.
photo1529925541350d0060494f1b0.jpeg

Photo by fred tromp on Unsplash

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

I'd like to know what are you most proud of yourself for?

(Please respond by comment below)

beltline.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from @zord189.
b) Prompt A Day logo created at Canva by @justclickindiva
c) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
d) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
e) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
f) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:



Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg



photo1514517604298cf80e0fb7f1e.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Six deaths.

I cannot imagine.
Each time, I'd get the call. "When you get everything in order, let us know, my family would say." ... No time for tears. No time to mourn.
Strong, you are - thank you for sharing this!

Yes. But now I'm a senior citizen. It takes longer to accomplish anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89