Contest @zero-to-infinity: MY FAVORITE SCIENTIST| CAROLUS LINNAEUS

in Zero to Infinity3 years ago (edited)



My favorate scientist; LINNAEUS CAROLUS
Source

Hi Steemians, I am highly delighted for being taking part in this contest involving one’s favorite scientist organised by this favorite community, @zero-to-infinity. To start, a person’s favorite is something that pleases, encourages, and also that makes the person admire it.

In terms of scientists, Carolus Linnaeus is my favorite scientist. Back at basic schools, I excelled in Integrated science, particularly the Biology aspect. I continued with that to junior High school and that pushed me to develop an interest in biological aspects of Integrated Science. As a result, I was nicknamed Carolus Linnaeus by my science teacher, which my colleagues just shortened as Linnaeus. A few weeks after that, Linnaeus was more popular as compared to my real name. Then I feel it in my heart by wishing to be like this great man, Carolus Linnaeus. So I began to do research on him concerning his early life, early education, high education and classification as well. My love for him pushed me to offer General science in senior high, and Biology was one of my favourite subjects.

Inspiringly, after my research on Linnaeus, in fact, I felt I was like him. I will write about him through which you will get to know how hard work and great effort my favourite scientist has gone through.

       LINNAEUS CHILDHOOD

Carolus Linnaeus was born in Råshult in southern Sweden on 23rd May, 1707. During this early age, Linnaeus liked plants, especially flowers. At the start of his early education, his father was the first to start teaching him, which was based on Latin and Geography. Later, at his early age, he was sent to lower grammar school in 1717 at Vaxjo. In the final year of school, Lannerus, the headmaster, put Linnaeus in charge of his garden as he observed the interest Linnaeus had in botany.

Linnaeus was appointed as professor of medicine
source

       HIS HIGHER EDUCATION

Linnaeus furthered his education at Uppsala University. Due to his great effort, he later began lectures in the same school in 1730. He continued to be promoted as he was appointed as the professor of medicine at Uppsala university. Linnaeus published two books; Flora Suecica and Fauna Saucica, which were botanical and zoological books respectively.

      PHILOSOPHIA BOTANICAL

Linnaeus grouped organisms that have the same physical trait. He ranges the taxa from kingdom to species. He categorically put every living organism into one of the five kingdoms he has come up with. He is classified as the father of taxonomy due to his great achievement in research on taxonomy.


LINNAEUS, THE FATHER OF TAXONOMY
source

To conclude, I believe after reading through this content, you will know that Linnaeus is a great scientist who should always be remembered.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator03
Cc: @njaywan

Sort:  

In your post you didn't share about your reference link. Where did you get all of these information?

Alright, thanks for the update. I was trying to edit it but lack resources to update, thank you @tarpan

Next time, share reference link in your post.

Alright, thanks for the update I am building up through these guides. I am really appreciate @steemcurator07

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30