My 10 Favourite Music Selections for "Tunes on Tuesday" with ACR 🎧

in Atom Collector4 years ago

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Temptation Rag - Tito Martino Guitar cover by @bakingjazzpower

Nyertun - Mindconnection - 01 - Freedom by @beats4change

The mind must always be free to wander and establish mind-connections transcending and transforming reality

“Every human being is an artist, a freedom being, called to participate in transforming and reshaping the conditions, thinking and structures that shape and inform our lives.”
― Joseph Beuys

Nyertun - Mindconnection: Tunes from 2005-2007 Made with Reason

beats4change
♫ Music is the weapon for the givers of life ♫
If you wanna sponsor Beats4Change in 2020 there's now a free click-to-donate page (where ads pay for your contribution )

Visit here to support

Apex (Mad Arps Mix) by @virtualex-steem/

Reworked version of Apex - more Arps and a little acidic flavor :-)

Constellation Lyra - The DNA by Constellation Lyra

Don`t Wake Me (feat. The Turtle Project) by @sickshark



LYRICS

Don't wake me up
I'm dreaming
I can't float any higher
I'm touching the ceiling

Open up the skylight
So I can drift on up into the blue
Open up my mind's eye
So I can get A clearer View

Don't wake me up
I'm dreaming
I can't float any higher
I'm touching the ceiling

Open up the skylight
So I can drift on up into the blue
Open up my mind's eye
So I can get A clearer View

I'm so cold and alone
I need to find my way back home

I need to find my way back home

Open up the skylight
So I can drift on up into the blue
Open up my mind's eye
So I can get A clearer View

Nowhere to Run to by @indusrush

A song about some of my favourite places in Asia, from Pakistan to Malaysia and Thailand. The girl is a real girl who followed me round for a couple of years and who was a good friend in that time. She was a great singer and we used to go into bars in Brussels and get her to sing for money with me accompanying on the geetar. When I went to Thailand we lost touch. However the song is a sort of conglomeration of that story with my travel bug thrown into the mix. The Guitar part is the famous G run down on the base string and is particularly inspired by Little Feat's "Willin'", which I've always enjoyed playing, among others...and others since.



LYRICS

Lyrics to "Nowhere to Run to"

Way back in the Khagan Valley,
I last saw her there.
Tryin' to make a deal with a German Industrialist,
Wanting the Lions share.

I made my escape through Abbotobad,
I suppose she followed me there,
She ran me to ground in the Murray Hills,
Man I liked it, I sure liked it there.

Nowhere to run to,
Nowhere to hide,
Runnin' on empty,

Choked up inside,
Nowhere to run to…

Finally made it across to Madras,

I went across overland.
Hitched a ride to Georgetown Penang,
And now I'm in Southern Siam.
Here some lady told me she loved me,
I missed the dollar signs in her eyes,
When she realised I was broke she left me,
I guess she just took me for a ride.

Purple Heron by @unitedduality/

"Purple Heron" is the name and the story of my band that I had in the nineties.



LYRICS

I am sitting on my chair
And the sun is shining down.
All around me it is quiet.
Well, my wife has gone downtown.
I should brew a cuppa up,
Take my guitar and do some playing.
At least it’s something that
I’ll never have to regret.
Man, wouldn’t it be phat?
Gosh darn it! Where is my plec?

Chanson de malheur by @unitedduality/

A heart-melting French chanson taking place in Paris inspired by "Birkin et Gainsbourg", featuring the wonderful Céline Schmink.



LYRICS

Comme un songe éveillé,
Dans une rue de Montmartre...

J'ai toujours rêvé, tu sais,
De te rencontrer en vrai, baiser sucré,
De marcher à tes côtés, léger,
Peut-être même de t'embrasser, baiser salé,

Tu étais mon idole de jeunesse, ma faiblesse,
Cet être inaccessible, cet artiste invincible,
Tu étais, plus que tout, une partie de mon âme,
Qui réchauffait mon cœur quand l'amour faisait mal...

Je n'ai pas voulu briser le rêve de tes 20 ans,
Que tu t'attaches à moi et que tu comprennes que je n'étais qu'un rôle...
La chanson de ma vie elle n'est pas toujours drôle,
C'est une chanson sans fleurs,
Et maintenant te reste mon malheur.

---Solo---

Je n'ai pas voulu briser le rêve de tes 20 ans,
Que tu t'attaches à moi et que tu comprennes que je n'étais qu'un rôle...
La chanson de ma vie elle n'est pas toujours drôle,
C'est une chanson sans fleurs,
Et maintenant te reste mon malheur.

J'avais toujours rêvé, tu sais,
De te rencontrer en vrai,
Maintenant c'est fait !
Le monde réel a tué en un instant,
Mon doux rêve d'enfant,
Oh j'ai froid dedans !

J'ai toujours rêvé, tu sais,
De te rencontrer en vrai, baiser sucré,
De marcher à tes côtés, léger,
Peut-être même de t'embrasser, baiser salé,

Tu étais mon idole de jeunesse, ma faiblesse,
Cet être inaccessible, cet artiste invincible...

Humeurs froides [Dan-T and Lukowig] by Lukowig

Music and mixing: Dan-T https://soundcloud.com/dan-t-3
Lyrics, vocal, mixing, mastering, illustration: Lukowig https://soundcloud.com/user-407534243/tracks www.facebook.com/Lukowig/ twitter.com/Lukowig



LYRICS

Placide matin mité sur les portes peintes
d'acides liquidités vomitives plaintes
hume ton âme par tes yeux carnivores
humectés blanchis par mes pleurs encrivores.

Froid levant pénétrant ta féline charogne
proie du néant l'amant perpétuant ma rogne !
De pierre je ne crève mes humeurs froides
passionnelles preuves... mes tumeurs froides
tumeurs froides.

Placide matin mité sur les portes peintes
d'acides liquidités vomitives plaintes
De pierre je ne crève mes humeurs froides
passionnelles preuves... mais tu meurs froide...

Low Tide by @lessthannothing


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34