Music For Steem| Trust in you by: Lauren Daigle @traderpaw

Steemians miloves!

More than a year ago we experience the biggest challenge that threatens the human race existence. COVID19 cast fear in everyone's heart, mind and life. People struggle of insufficient supplies of basic needs, businesses and establishments were closed, unemployment and inflation rates spike to the point that financial resources where no longer enough for survival and some aspirants' dreams and plans in life crashed. Never lose hope. Storms never last forever and make people stronger

Allow me to share my first entry cover in this wonderful community - Music for Steem. Ever since I was a child, I love music so much and my favorites are alternative songs, love songs, Christian songs, classic songs, reggae and many to mention that I could even make a grocery list. Funny you may think but it is hundred percent fact of my being 😅. Music is my comfort zone, relieves me when I am stressed, makes me more happy, calms my mind and makes my imagination works.

I choose the song "Trust in you" by Lauren Daigle because it reminds me that whatever happens in our life, there is God who is always with us faithful and unending. Let us all be reminded from scriptures "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." - Jeremiah 29:11

If you know the song, hit it with me!

Trust In You
by: Lauren Daigle

Letting go of every single dream
I lay each one down at Your feet
Every moment of my wandering
Never changes what You see
I've tried to win this war, I confess
My hands are weary, I need Your rest
Mighty warrior, King of the fight
No matter what I face, You're by my side

When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust
I will trust in You

Truth is, You know what tomorrow brings
There's not a day ahead You have not seen
So in all things be my life and breath
I want what You want, Lord, and nothing less

When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust
I will trust in You
I will trust in You

You are my strength and comfort
You are my steady hand
You are my firm foundation
The rock on which I stand
Your ways are always higher
Your plans are always good
There's not a place where I'll go
You've not already stood

When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust
I will trust in You
I will trust in You
I will trust in You
I will trust in You

I hope you enjoy and see you around in my next song entry!

Thank you @musicforsteem for this amazing community and for creating more wonderful contest!

Always grateful to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05, @steemitblog & @cryptokannon for your kindness and support.

Keep safe and stay healthy!

With love,

@traderpaw 😘

#musicforsteem #steemexclusive #mfs #music #steemit #steem #philippines

Sort:  

go mam traderpaw, i love the song and its beat...

salamat maam @kyrie1234. Go for # MusicForSteem🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36