Music For Steem - I LOVE THE SIXTIES - NEW CHALLENGE | HE HAS CHOSEN YOU FOR ME

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Today I wanna share with you the song I sung for my wife during our wedding day. This is very meaningful to me and her because each word describes our love for each other and how we trust that God has sent us to Him to be as one. God is really good that He answered my prayers.

Polish_20210308_183644976.png

This song is mostly heard in weddings. The first time I heard this one was with her when we were just listening to music and suddenly it plays. We then both love the song and how each word emphasizes the true meaning of love.

I was on tears while singing this while she walks down the aisle to met me for our vows. Though it was a very stressful month due to pandemic and all the locked downs, I believe that God has made that day for us to be as one.

I hope you will all like this.

This month (March 18) will be our one year wedding anniversary. I wanna spread to all of you my deepest love for her and to our soon to be born baby girl Evangeline.

HE HAS CHOSEN YOU FOR ME
by Pat Terry Band

We don't know what tomorrow holds, but we know who holds tomorrow
Knowing this we'll live above the world and all its sorrows
I have prayed for all my life that we would be together
Serving Him together seems so right
Oh, oh yes, it's true
He has chosen me for you
Take my hand and we'll agree
That He has chosen you for me
Now and then I like to think about the day He saved me
All the love that He bestowed and all the gifts He gave me
With all this I praise His name for putting us together
He knew we'd be together from the start
Oh, oh yes, it's true
He has chosen me for you
Take my hand and we'll agree
That He has chosen you for me
God has saved us
Washed us white as snow
And now we're together
Cause He has made it so
Oh, oh yes, it's true
He has chosen me for you
Take my hand and we'll agree
He has chosen you
He has chosen you
He has chosen you for me

Love...

Polish_20210222_102115443.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @musicforsteem for the upvote and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15