MUSIC FOR STEEM 🎵 - MONSOON SPECIAL CONTEST ENTRY: RAIN (cover)

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday everyone and most especially to all music lovers!

I would like to appreciate the initiative of the author of this contest @isha.ish and @roy.sajib. You made happiness and life of this community. I have no good voice but I just wanna share my song dedicated to this community @musicforsteem.

This is my entry:

Music For Steem Monsoon Special Contest

Lyrics: Rain(cover)

Rain gently falls whenever we say goodnight
Falling like when your out of sight
Rain follows me even in my bed
And rain is the tears that I shed

Refrain:
There'll be no sunshine in my life
Untill you say your mine oh mine
There'll be no summer, spring or fall
Each day is like winter time
But I can never say I care
I know it won't be smart
Somebody owns your heart
It can never be mine

So it rains when your near
Knowing we can't even touch
Rain knows that I love you so much
But I know that my love
Will only cause you pain
So I'd rather live with the rain

Somebody owns your heart
It can never be mine

Originally sang by: Donna Cruz

[Source](donna cruz rain lyrics https://g.co/kgs/VMXr4s)

This song is so special to me. I was then in my elementary grade when there was an unforgettable disaster happened in Western Philippines that because of the monsoon rain, it caused landslide and took hundreds of life. It was unexpectedly happening. Because of the rain in the mountain part, the people living in the lower part of the village didn't know the coming of the water with muds. It was a devastating landslide that covered the whole village.

I won't forget that scenario because it was documented by a radio station and made the real story and drama in radio station. It is fresh in my mind the title was Helen sa Ormoc and the song background that was played everyday was the song I sang today.

The sad story

It was the girl Helen who survived supposed to have a wedding on the following day. They had all the preparation ready but the groom was vanished away and no finding of the body until now. That is why the song Rain fitted to her story.

Thank you and God Bless!

Steem On!

inbound7881151436073733599.gif
Gif credit to @baa.steemit

inbound3436129459307392458.gif
Gif credit to @gremayo

Sort:  

Your participation for the contest #MonsoonSpecial has been successfully approved.
Good singing ❤️.
It would have been so nice if you started by saying "musicforsteem monsoon special contest" and add the lyrics also.
Stay safe and stay with music 🎶.

Thank you for the suggestion and I edited it already.

Wow, ang ganda ng boses mo nay..

Hahaha, not good, Thank you!

Ang galing.. pure talent..

Thank you but di talaga magaling, hehe

Sad nman ng story of the bride fit nga sa song na iyan

Oo Ann, elementary pa ako noon landslide ma yon at may ginawa na drama sa radio.

So touching nay...keep it up.❤️

Thank you gine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00