You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 2 || Sharing My Country's Culture [Grand Celebration Of The AFO AKOM ANNUAL FESTIVAL]

Wow, wow and wow again!!! The AFO AKOM? I have been hearing this name but never in my life knew it was an annual festival in your village. I used to think it's the name of the most popular musician from your area. This is so enriching and interesting

The reason behind this festival is to re-unit the children of Kom who are living apart in different areas in the world.

As wonderful objective of celebration. We all need to live in peace wherever we are and as one. This is just about love for each other.

I love this festival hopefully I will come when all is okay in Bamenda

Sort:  

AFO AKOM? I have been hearing this name but never in my life knew it was an annual festival in your village

AFO AKOM is actually a calved wood which is believe to possessed alot of spiritual powers. So it is very special to us natives of KOM. Due to how special it is to us, we always celebrate it's grand annual festival every December so as to give honor to this AFO AKOM

I used to think it's the name of the most popular musician from your area. This is so enriching and interesting

Hahaha I Know the man you are talking about. Anyway, he is from KOM palace. So he is a price and thesame time a musician. When he sang a music about AFO AKOM, people started calling him AFO AKOM whereas his names are Prince Yerima

As wonderful objective of celebration. We all need to live in peace wherever we are and as one. This is just about love for each other.

And this is why we always have this grand annual festival every December so as to gather and be united

I love this festival hopefully I will come when all is okay in Bamenda

This will be amazing, I will happily take you to my village so that you can enjoy how we usually celebrate our festivals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48