New Topic #10 : Women Empowerment

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @steemit-pak for this wonderful contest as a way of uplifting our women.

woman-570883__480.jpg
source: https://www.pixabay.com

A woman is a priceless creature. Wonderfully and fearfully made.
She stands tall and remains unshaken, undefeated.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Being a woman itself is a LESSON, everyday she learns and grows admist fear, rejection and subjection.

If you ask me lessons life has taught me on this (being a woman), be patient, i will tell you this in my little story ¶

As a young vibrant woman doing my compulsory National Youth Service Corps programme three (3) years ago, i thought the world was at my feet without knowing what was waiting for me ahead.

I belonged to the Environmental & Sanitation Community development group and the set before me, who were executives were rounding up with their programme and there was need to elect new representatives for the group.

Volunteers sprang here and there and i wasn't going to be left out too.
smile-2072907__480.jpg
https://www.pixabay.com

I opted for the position of the group's secretary and guess what happened after that, well let me proceed,

Well i got voted for and i won highest again my opponent, a male.

But when it was time to declare the winner during meetings, i was shoved aside and the other guy was mentioned. Truly, i was bewilded.

The PRO stood up and uttered gibberish like right now this role suits a man and all that...

I couldn't let it slide, i had a voice and will not be vanished so i used it.

I protested, few others with me, till the matter got to the hearing of our group's Local government inspector, they were highly rebuked.

My rightful win was restored back to me, i felt like a victor, yes i had conquered against unfairness to the women folk.

Just then just by this act i knew i could takeover the world being a woman regardless.

I FELT EMPOWERED

Thank you for reading through, have a blessed day !!

AN INTRODUCTION - @sikan-eyen

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club50
Prime Member
No
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words335
Betterlife Tag
Yes
Pakistan Tag
No

Account operated by @haidermehdi

You did well.
Women can be anything and everything

They shouldn't push them aside

 2 years ago 

Gender discrimination has taken away many leading positions from deserving and hardworking ladies. Just because the organization thinks that a man can do much better.

Now it's time to break these stereotypes and speak for yourself! highly appreciate it that you do not sit back quietly instead you took this matter to next level.

More power to you!
Entry Approved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47