PARTICIPATION IN CONTEST @mahishines TOPIC: MY FAVORITE HOBBY | Watching Football

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends.
Thank you so much @steemit-pak for organizning such an amazing contest.

A hobby is a past time pleasure that keeps you engaged, focused and happy all the way. A hobby is born out of sheer interest and aptitude of human nature into some sort of skill and activity.

Steemit .png
picture Edited on CANVA

I am living in a country where people love to play and watch cricket more than anything. Our country has own Super league which is called “Pakistan super league”. There are people who also love to play football in Pakistan but very few people watch football as Pakistan TV channels are not showing it.
My favorite hobby is “watching football”. It is the most popular sport in the world. The name football is a combination of two words, “Foot” and “ball” where players run and kick a big ball with their foot. It is played between two teams each teams have 11 players in it and one of the players in each team is a goalkeeper who protect the goal from the ball.
I watch football on YouTube and live matches on different websites. I gather information regarding player transfers to other teams. I have subscribed to almost every football page and channel on YouTube. I have followed players on Instagram and search their daily routine on insta.

unnamed.jpg
screenshot taken from YouTube

Being a Pakistani and then a football fan is hard as football matches are usually played in Europe and due the time difference, most matches we watch in midnight, and I must wake up early, but I do watch late night matches. I even sacrifice sleep for football.

My Favorite Team

2590211_2a780.jpg
picture credits, Pixiz

Although, I adore every football player and every football team, but my most favorite player is Lionel Messi. I am a huge FC Barcelona fan.
messi.jpg
picture credits, DHAKA tribune

Barca fan are called “Cules”. being a culer, I always search transfer news, club managerial news, I listen to club president speeches which is although in Spanish, but I wait for the translated version of speech on different websites.

I hope you have enjoyed my post. I would be very happy if you feel that is a gap for improvement.
Subscribe to Steem it Pakistan

special mentions

@steemit-pak @rashid001 @hassanabid @steemcurator07
for the entry and their support <3

cc: @syedahira @janemorane @faizanwrites07

My Achievement 1 Post

Sort:  

Great man!
Football is mine favourite too, you have written very well and nicely presented.
Best of luck with the contest!
Regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you Maam!!

 3 years ago 

Great! Best of luck with the contest.

 3 years ago 

thank you sir

Indeed Football is a beautiful game and you have chosen a great hobby👏 Being football fan Will like to see more posts related to football 🥅

 3 years ago 

thank you sir!!!

Well if I say that I'm a big lover of football then it won't be alive because I am in that is because of my brother you always talks about football and also my cousins all of them they talk about football so sometimes when I have three times I watch football is well but I am not that big of a watcher because I like movies and dramas more than that but I know it's a great Sports nice hobby nice post

 3 years ago 

thank you sir!!
your comment means alot!!

 3 years ago 

thank you sir!!

 3 years ago 

Ronaldo N Messi !!!
Best Of Luck For The Contest

 3 years ago 

yes both are great players!!
thank you for your kind comment!!!
Gracious!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46