Making Fried Ice cream Using Wall's | Weekly Engagement Contest | 20% to steemit-pak

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_1632474214964.jpg

Hello Friends! Hope everyone is having a blessed Friday.
So for this week’s engagement contest, we were given a task to promote wall’s ice cream through our posts. I got pretty excited when I read the post since wall’s ice creams has been my favorite since my childhood.

Wall’s has been around for a really long time and has been a part of everyone’s childhood, just like mine. I remember I first ate Feast ice cream when I was around 15. My brothers and I became obsessed with it and would eat it almost every other day. Now, even after 10 years it’s still one of my favorite ice creams and I’m so glad that it's still available. Cornetto, of course is a classic and tops everyone’s list.

The best part is that now Wall's gets to be a part of my daughter’s childhood too who also loves their ice creams. Her most favorite is paddle pop rainbow ice cream by Wall’s.

thumbnail_1632466225387.jpg

So for this contest, I decided to Fried ice cream. Yes, you read that right. Fried ice cream is actually a thing. I first had it 3 years ago when I used to live in Karachi. I absolutely loved it but thought it would be really technical and difficult to make. While the procedure sure is a bit technical, it is extremely easy and fun to make. Honestly speaking, this was my first attempt at making fried ice cream and it came out really good and of course, tasted divine.

So, the procedure is pretty simple, all you need is Wall’s ice cream (any flavor) I used vanilla. Some crushed cornflakes, a thick batter made of Flour and water and some chocolate sauce, bananas and almonds for garnishing.

thumbnail_20210923_152935.jpg

Take out a large scoop of ice cream and wrap it into the cling film. Place it in the freezer for one night or several hours until it is firm.
Next, take out the ice cream ball and first dip it into the flour batter and then coat it with crushed cornflakes. Then again place the ball in the freezer for 3 hours. Repeat the same procedure one more time. This will insure the ice cream ball is well covered and insulated with the coating. Then again place the ball into the freezer for 2 hours.

thumbnail_1632473528845.jpg

Take a deep saucepan and heat the oil. The oil should be extremely hot. Place the ice cream ball gently into the oil and fry for 30 seconds. We just need a nice golden brown color on the coating.

thumbnail_1632473729517.jpg

Take it out of the pan. Drizzle some chocolate sauce over it and garnish with silvered almonds. The combination of hot and crunchy coating with cold and soft ice cream is what makes this dessert so unique and delicious.

thumbnail_20210924_133254.jpg

thumbnail_20210924_133207.jpg

Remember to serve it immediately. I spent too much time clicking pictures and admiring my creation that when I cut it open, the ice cream had mostly melted. But, if you serve it immediately, the ice cream inside will still be firm and cold.

thumbnail_20210924_133352.jpg

Do try this dessert. You will really enjoy making and eating it! :)

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I actually didn’t like the idea of fried ice cream at first, but the ending result makes me wanna try it too! 😍 looks so good

 3 years ago 

Haha Rimsha, you have to try it! It's amazingg! :D

 3 years ago 

good job lady. I also like wall's ice cream

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 3 years ago 

Wow I didn't think the ice-cream was gonna hold up in the hot oil haha 😅 but that surprised me. Interesting idea and execution!

 3 years ago 

Haha yes, I was skeptical about it too. But it worked! :D

Looks yummy 😋

 3 years ago 

Thank you Esha! It really was. :D

 3 years ago 

Wow that's amazing 😍 it looks so delicious and I'm sure it is. Such a wonderful recipe

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the lovely comment Mahnoor! :)

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

Your post has been picked in the Best Picks by @steemit-pak and you have received an upvote from steemit-pak, Operated by salmanwains, Moderator of Steemit Pakistan.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear that. :)

 3 years ago 

Please add the link to where you shared this post on social media and attach screenshot :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello Haider, I've posted the screenshot on the original post. :)

I'll add it here again.

https://twitter.com/lolitsmaryam/status/1441354204677693442

ssssssssssssssss.PNG

 3 years ago 

Good job done and it look amazinggggg....

 3 years ago 

Thank you! 😊

i heard first time this idea of Fried Ice cream , but it looks yummy .. good job

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! :)

 3 years ago 

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85